We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need new beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada West Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    105
    107
    119
    188
See reviews for
190
185
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I booked through expedia an figured the ramada is usually a great place to sleep. Boy was I wrong. My mom who is 79 had problems breathing. The air conditioner wasn't worked to full potential an the room smelled musty. Than I woke up around 2 am to use the bathroom an what do I see roach fully grown. How great. So I reported it an got refunded. But my advice to you. DONT STAY HERE!!! Trust me don't waste your time or money. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While we cannot stand for the allegation that there is an insect problem at this hotel or that there is any other kind of unhealthy condition, I’m pleased that you asked for and received a full refund if you were less than satisfied in any way. We strive for complete satisfaction and will do whatever it takes to make that happen.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The photos on the internet were terribly misleading. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for an overnight in Atlantic City, and Ramada is ususally a pretty good name in hotel chains. NOT THIS ONE. Let's start with the trash behind the main building in the parking lot... old mattresses and tires included... our room with a view of the water was a joke, thought for sure we'd get stuck in the elevator getting there, there were water stains on the ceiling and walls, the door looked like the room had been broken into, the doors had been taken off the entertainment center, the bottom of the tub was black, the chair was all stained, the blankets had holes, there were little hairs in the sheets... need I go on?? I didn't expect a 5-star hotel, but this was truly ridiculous and disgusting, but when we got to our room at 2am we really had nowhere else to go. Not to mention, they were already cleaning up the nasty continental breakfast when we went downstairs a half an hour before it was suppsoed to be over. We complained, they promised to make it right. As of now (more than a month later), I still haven't heard anything back from Ramada in terms of refunding my money. So I will be calling them AGAIN to complain. :/

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank so much for commenting. If there are any outstanding issues from your stay, please contact me directly. I’m terribly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We satisfy hundreds of people each month, but we strive to satisfy all customers. I hope you will try us again when in the area again. We’re changing and improving to serve guests like you better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This place needs to be shut down! It's a waste of money!! The rooms are not clean and the building needs work! I stayed here and refused to takes a shower as the tub was not cleaned. I only stayed one night but I slept in my clothes and played that I didn't get anything!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaShante T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments and for spending the night with us. While you do not specify how the room failed to meet your needs other than questioning the cleanliness of the shower, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your needs. We satisfy hundreds of guests each month, and I’m sincerely sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Property: Ramada West Atlantic City
Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing