We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Luis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for a weekend. We couldn't have had a better experience. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel shuttle basically saved our lives at the end of the night. Enjoyable stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac9379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 441 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here Sat April 27 to Sun 28- wanted a cheap, but clean hotel. We were going to a show on the boardwalk so we wanted so be as close as possible without paying casio room rates. We chose the comfort inn, for 120 (with tax included) we got a two bed, bay view room. Super clean, very comfortable beds, bathroom was clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful through out our stay. They have a good breakfast in the moring from 6 to 10 and we didnt have to wake up super early to eat either. as we got down there we saw them restocking the food throughout the breakfast.Had a shuttle to the boardwalk, but get in line early, comfort inn is one of the last pick ups so shuttle gets crowded quick!! Would deffintly stay again! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites last night. We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also really good - great selection. A special thanks to Luis for his warmth and hospitality. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Every year my daughter and I come to Atlantic City and nearby Ocean City to celebrate her birthday. This year we decided to stay at this comfort Inn. We were there from August 12, 2012 to August 14, 2012 to celebrate her 12th birthday. During our stay, we were eaten alive by bedbugs!! After first, I thought that it was mosquito bites on my daughter's arm. But, on the third night I decided to switch beds with her. I was awaken at 3AM by bedbugs biting me. I scooped one up in a plastic bag and took it to the front desk. We checked out at 5:30 AM after I washed and dried our clothes. I have to throw away my luggage and bring my clothes home in plastic bags. After coming home, we spent the next 2 weeks scratching bedbug bites. This was the worst time that we ever had at the shore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knymck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed there when it was a Hampton Inn and a couple times since. It was weak by Hampton standards which is probably why it no longer is one. It's getting worn but was clean enough for a Friday 1 nighter after 5 nights on the Boardwalk to get an easy early out of town the next morning and avoid the rediculous Casino hotel Fri & Sat rates.
As Comfort Inn's go it's OK but I'm not sure why anyone would want to stay there for an extended AC trip as is't a little out of the way for beach, boardwalk and casino access.
Service was fine. There's a little gazebo out back on the water where we sat and had a bottle of wine before dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug-WNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't believe the hype. Beautiful view of bay. Waited 20 mins to check-in on April 6,2013 only one person at desk. When making reservations were told restaurants were within walking distance 3 times. No restaurants within 1 mile and you would take a chance on getting a good meal. No transportation from hotel except shuttle on Friday and Saturday night. Very disappointed in the information provided before making reservations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmurdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are so sorry that you encounter a problem with your stay. While the restaurants are within 2 miles, and the roads are strictly highway, we would not advise one to try to walk. However, I truly apologize that you were misinformed. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make it right with you. On your next trip to Atlantic City, please call Margie Williams, Marketing and Sales director, I will happy to offer you a 50% discount on your next trip and again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Don't let the photos on the website mislead you. This is not a renovated property. It was dark and dank. When we jokingly asked for a quiet room for the night, the clerk informed us that the hotel was full of high school students and it wouldn't be possible to find a quiet room. The rooms are tiny; the doors open up into the hall (rather than swinging into the room) and there isn't even a closet. On the plus side, the beds seemed clean. I will, however, NEVER stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank MrsWDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

First and foremost, I’m sorry that you feel we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, you arrived on a night where there was a Group Booking, we usually try to keep a group on one floor in order to avoid disturbance, it is possible that the hotel was full upon your arrival, most weekends we are. In a situation like your, always feel free to bring this to the Managers attention, we will do what it take to keep a happy customer. As for the door that swings into the room, all hotels has a code that they must follow and this is one of them. It has to do with safety. We hope you don’t let one bad experience detour you. If you are every in Atlantic City, please do not hesitate to call me (Margie Williams) I will be happy to offer you special rates and accommodation. Please try us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
3.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,238 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
89 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Address: 7079 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range: $55 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® & Suites West Atlantic City is your home away from home! Our convenient location is very close to the exciting casinos of Atlantic City, without all of the traffic hassles! Located on Lakes Bay, the Comfort Inn® & Suites hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and provides access to a private beach. The Atlantic City Boardwalk and many Atlantic City casinos are just four miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West Atlantic City
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Hotel Pleasantville
Baymont Inn Atlantic City
Hampton Inn Atlantic City
Atlantic City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing