We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn West Atlantic City NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't believe the hype. Beautiful view of bay. Waited 20 mins to check-in on April 6,2013 only one person at desk. When making reservations were told restaurants were within walking distance 3 times. No restaurants within 1 mile and you would take a chance on getting a good meal. No transportation from hotel except shuttle on Friday and Saturday night. Very disappointed in the information provided before making reservations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmurdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are so sorry that you encounter a problem with your stay. While the restaurants are within 2 miles, and the roads are strictly highway, we would not advise one to try to walk. However, I truly apologize that you were misinformed. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make it right with you. On your next trip to Atlantic City, please call Margie Williams, Marketing and Sales director, I will happy to offer you a 50% discount on your next trip and again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 441 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Don't let the photos on the website mislead you. This is not a renovated property. It was dark and dank. When we jokingly asked for a quiet room for the night, the clerk informed us that the hotel was full of high school students and it wouldn't be possible to find a quiet room. The rooms are tiny; the doors open up into the hall (rather than swinging into the room) and there isn't even a closet. On the plus side, the beds seemed clean. I will, however, NEVER stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank MrsWDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

First and foremost, I’m sorry that you feel we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, you arrived on a night where there was a Group Booking, we usually try to keep a group on one floor in order to avoid disturbance, it is possible that the hotel was full upon your arrival, most weekends we are. In a situation like your, always feel free to bring this to the Managers attention, we will do what it take to keep a happy customer. As for the door that swings into the room, all hotels has a code that they must follow and this is one of them. It has to do with safety. We hope you don’t let one bad experience detour you. If you are every in Atlantic City, please do not hesitate to call me (Margie Williams) I will be happy to offer you special rates and accommodation. Please try us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed there March 22-24, 2013 and staff was very courteous. Room was great but smelled a little due to the ocean air since Superstorm Sandy but hotel clerk gave my husband room freshener which helped out greatly. The breakfast was that of champions with homemade waffles, eggs, and sausages among other selections. The outside bay breeze, boardwalk and gazebos set the tone for a romantic evening.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boujiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

I so glad you enjoyed your stay with the Comfort Inn Suites, it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you so much for your feedback.

Margie Williams
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable, not walking distance, so we drove to dinner and casinos, It does smell like smoke, but other than that totally fine to stay in!! we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it has 2 bathrooms, great for 2 couples traveling together looking to party!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarabunny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

So glad you chose to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward
to your next stay. Your feedback helps us serve you better. Enjoy your summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was excellent with great television and modern amenities. It offers free shuttles to the casinos. The beds are very comfortable and the LCD televisions have satellite service. Bayside rooms were available upon my request. Couldn't expect more for $100.00.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

It was great having you lodge with us. We take pride in our Customer and we are looking forward to serving you again!! Have a wonderful summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

First of all let me say the hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. However, the walls are thin. We were awakened each morning at 4am when the last shuttle from the casino's returned with its drunk passengers. Security had to be called on one particularly loud group. We were a family trying to sleep, not casino patrons, so we didn't appreciate being awakened. AND they are situated in a flood zone. We couldn't get to the hotel for several hours our second night because the tide had come in and flooded the road, causing it to be closed.

Room Tip: Stay away from any floor that has people that will be coming in at 4am with the casino shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

First and foremost, let me say I apologize that you did not have a good experience with your stay. We really appreciate your feedback; Our Front Desk Security is available to assist our Guest when there is a problem, in the future, please do not hesitate to pick up the phone and dial "0" for help. We hope you do not let one bad experience keep you away, so the next time you are in Atlantic city, please call me (Margie) direct, I will be happy to offer you a discounted rate and cater to your stay. We are hoping to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My fiancee and I decided to visit Atlantic City for our 3 year anniversary, but we were on a budget. We booked a bay view king room here, and it was fabulous! Beautiful room and great view...we were quite pleased. The shuttle bus to the Resorts Casino was a plus, as was the hot breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the future and recommend it to friends and family as well. Thank you, Cecilia & Victor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sesi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your feedback. If you plan to visit Atlantic City this summer, please call us and find out about our special weekday rates. We are looking forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
3.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,068 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
440 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Address: 7079 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range: $57 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® & Suites West Atlantic City is your home away from home! Our convenient location is very close to the exciting casinos of Atlantic City, without all of the traffic hassles! Located on Lakes Bay, the Comfort Inn® & Suites hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and provides access to a private beach. The Atlantic City Boardwalk and many Atlantic City casinos are just four miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West Atlantic City
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Hotel Pleasantville
Baymont Inn Atlantic City
Hampton Inn Atlantic City
Atlantic City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing