We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to the Casinos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Close to the Casinos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Was in town on the weekend to do relax with a friend and do some gambling but I am not a big fan of staying in the same hotel where the gambling takes place :-). (I have my reasons)..Anyways this was a last minute thing and I stumbled upon this hotel while using the phone app for choicehotels.com. For the price I think it was a good value. The room was clean and the hotel staff was nice. Also had a nice view of the bay through the window in the room. It looked to me like the room I was in had been recently remodeled. I didn't get a chance to go in the breakfast area or anything but I am sure everything would be to Choice standards. When in town I would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your responce, we do appreciate you staying with us. Your feedback is so important to us when it come to servicing you. Please visit with us again on your next trip to AC. Have a Happy and Bless New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    159
    77
    35
    21
See reviews for
109
150
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I treated my cousin for her birthday to the Hall & Oates Concert at the Borgota. I booked a room at the Comfort Inn for our stay after the concert and I as well as my cousin had the time of our lives. The hotel clerks Gino and Luis were very helpful and friendly. They made our stay a pleasant one and we will definitely stay here again. The food was great and we loved the room with the double beds and flat screen television. The bathroom was a nice size especially for two women and the hotel was very clean. My cousin is still bragging about the concert and hotel stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deidra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Awww, that was so nice of you to tell about your experience at Comfort Inn Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return. louis and Gino said Best Wishes for a Happy and Healthy Holiday...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

..but a good Choice!

Going from New York to Washington on the Coastline, we wanted to Stop at Atlantic City - but at a Holiday Inn Hotel - sad enough, after one Hour driving around and not seeing any of the promised Hotel, we gave up and asked at the Comfort Inn for a Room for a Night. And its been a good Choice! Nice Hotel, Seaview and Breakfast included and - thats been really cool - a free Transportation to the City (gambling here i come)! So we went into the City, walked the Pier and had some nice Dinner...Went back to the Hotel with the same free Transportation and had a good nights sleep! The Stop was not expensive, my first Night in a Comfort Inn Hotel and i would always sleep in any of these again! Well done!

Room Tip: Seaside Rooms view the River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus122211211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
That is so wonderful, we are glad you chose us as well. We hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed on a Weds evening and were greeted by Luis who helped us with our visit to Atlantic City complete with a little tour map. Rooms were clean. Hotel is right on the Bay with a beatiful view. Hotel lobby may be small but hotel was clean and meets all your needs. Breakfast was very good with all the usual + waffles; hot pre-prepped eggs and sausage, yogurt etc. Location is also close to casinos and beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcmdjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are glad you choose to stay with us and most important we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return. Have yourself a great holiday and happy Thanksgiving...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stay here every Summer and this year in September. We love the Bay views, the free breakfast, and the staff are nice. It's also in a good location close to the beach and the casinos, and their rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 53620Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good Morning, Comfort Inn & Suite was so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are alway loking for ways to improve your stay. Thank you so much for your feed, we look forward toyour return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed 2x at this hotel over the 5 months. Each stay has been pleasant. The staff is always friendly and good with our kids. Our 4 year old is pretty loud at times and they redirect him. Hotel is great for the price and breakfast is great as well. Will stay Again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisPhamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Great!! we were pleased to have you stay with us. It is our goal to make sure our customer enjoy their stay. Hurry!! back, we miss you already....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Spent overnight in this comfy inn. Great staff, room was nice and clean. We got the suite, free breakfast was great as it was well stocked. Eggs were well the prepped already and just heated up. For the price and location this is just perfect.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to your return. We appreciate your commits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,613 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Address: 7079 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® & Suites West Atlantic City is your home away from home! Our convenient location is very close to the exciting casinos of Atlantic City, without all of the traffic hassles! Located on Lakes Bay, the Comfort Inn® & Suites hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and provides access to a private beach. The Atlantic City Boardwalk and many Atlantic City casinos are just four miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West Atlantic City
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Hotel Pleasantville
Baymont Inn Atlantic City
Hampton Inn Atlantic City
Atlantic City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing