We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Italian food!!!! 5 star everything”

Jo Jo's Italian Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Deerfield Beach
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real Italian food!!!! 5 star everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Make sure you eat here. We can't wait to go back. The pasta fagioli was the best we ever ate. Also had the chicken dish was so tender and the flavors were wow so good. Fresh hot bread excellent service. 5 star

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just4you912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“GREAT ITALIAN FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

went to jo jo's for dinner for my wedding anniversary with my wife. we had a 3 course meal.which was great...i give the chef there two thumbs up for his expertise in the kitchen..overall dining expierence was well above the rest....thanks for great evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unpleasant atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend had just finished work and decided to grab a quick bite at about 8 pm or so. The food was good overall but the atmosphere was terrible. The whole entire time while there, there was a woman at the bar who was apparently the owners wife and waitress, who was extremely loud and obnoxious. You could hear her across the whole restaurant. This woman was obviously intoxicated and was just a mess. I would not have not gone back if it wasn't for the good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susanbaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I used to work in the area and have ate a few good lunches here,so on a recent AC trip i side tracked my group to Jo Jo's and we had the brick oven seafood and sausage ,rabe pies They were dry and could of used a little sauce some where,even if on the side.
Get rid of the illegals in the kitchen, and get some people who care what they produce or you will be going out of business.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stopped in on the advice of the local police. The road to our hotel was flooded and it was going to be an hour or so before the tide receded enough to allow us safe passage. I loved their grilled Polpo (octopus).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sleepyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo Jo's Italian Grille also viewed

Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Jo Jo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing