We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I went to AC during the Memorial Day weekend and thought all hotels would be booked- I was wrong. Found this hotel for a decent price and I don't regret it not one bit. My stay was comfortable; the staff was super nice and took really good care of us. The hotel is really close to the casino area which was even better. Oh, and to top it off there was a Jacuzzi in the room, some of the resort hotels don't even have Jacuzzi’s. This is my new spot for when I visit AC again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
For Booking 609-641-4200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    11
    8
    16
See reviews for
20
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were travelling to Atlantic City for a visit and I found this hotel online. It was only 15 minutes away and much cheaper than hotels closer (although not cheap). We were driving late and got there at 1 am. I called and told the front desk of our late arrival and they were understanding and said they would hold the room for us.

When we got there, the room we were given was smoking. I had requested a non-smoking room but I understand that there is no guarantee of that. Of course it was the last room available and we were stuck with the fact that our effects were going to be smokey in the morning. Luckily, we got some air freshener that helped slightly. But, overall, it just didn't feel clean.

The biggest issue was the smashed window in our room. It had been boarded up, but there was still sharp glass poking out. I hope they don't rent this room out to people with kids, because that is an accident waiting to happen. Frankly, this room should not have been rented with that hole. But, we were so tired, we let it go.

The beds were okay and the free breakfast was standard and decent. If this room hadn't cost $200, I would've understood that it isn't 5-star and accepted the flaws. As it stands, we spent a good amount of money for a not-so-good stay. It will make me think twice about staying in a Quality Inn again.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, make sure to call the hotel directly to request this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Greeting Garrett S

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make
improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
For Booking 609-641-4200 upto 20% Discount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a recent road trip. We didn't plan to stop, but just couldn't drive any longer. I wish we had more time to spend, because I would've loved to try out the tub in the bathroom - it took up a full 2/3 of the room! It was a huge jacuzzi style thing that could've easily fit 4 people, up on a marble platform, with steps leading up to it!

The room itself was comfortable, the Continental breakfast was always getting refilled, and the coffee was delicious.

I won't ever forget that tub, tho! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsA518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Greeting MrsA518

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
For Booking 609-641-4200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had to attend a weekend seminar in Pleasantville. This hotel was a convenient location, easy access to both directions on RT. 40, room was clean and everything worked. Staff was freindly and helpful. I don't understand the low rating compared to other Pleasantville hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
DearLou,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
For Booking 609-641-4200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I didn't make reservation for this site, I was tired and looking for a place to stay in a bad weather. As I drove by I saw the sign with a phone number so I called to see if they had room available. They did I was surprised that they let me check in at 9am, they were pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
609-641-4200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here last weekend and rented three rooms. This hotel should be rated higher than what it is. I was very nervous going to such a low star rated hotel but needed three rooms last minute. Rooms were very CLEAN and spacious. Breakfast was a bonus and staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back. Great price too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozxx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted very friendly. Spent the day in Atlantic City and arrived to sleep there again - it was a decent stay at an affordable price. Would stay there again. Don't understand the hassle in the other reviews. I am peculiar if a place is not clean, but this one was and was good value.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank soulaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pleasantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pleasantville

Property: Quality Inn Pleasantville
Address: 1012 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pleasantville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior Corridors, Free Coffee, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Internet, Free Newspaper Mon-Fri, Government Travelers: FEMA Approved Guest Use Fax Machine, No Pets Allowed, Outdoor Parking, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Voice Mail Services, Amenities in All Rooms: 32"LCD TV,Cable TV,King Rooms feature Large Whirlpool Bathtubs in room,Fireplaces and DVD, Free Local Calls, Hair Dryer, In-Room Air Conditioning, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wake-Up Service, Services/Amenities in Some Rooms: Accessible Features In-Bath Whirlpool, Non-Smoking Rooms Available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Pleasantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pleasantville Hotel Pleasantville
Pleasantville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing