We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service training” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer service training”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here because of the reviews and the closeness to what we went to new Jersey for anyway. I can't tell anybody not to stay here because there is some good qualities but, I wouldn't stay here ever again honestley or at any best western again. My check in was an hour and half late my first room wasn't even ready when I complained because I had a tired two year old and I am 8 months pregnant they gave me a another room that I still couldn't get into then when I could it was dirty the mattress wasn't clean the tub was cracked right in the middle. I complained again they gave me a complete different room now. When I spoke to the manager he gave attitude and tossed a pen a me told me he didn't care about are happiness or or stay and told us to go elsewhere. This is not a hotel that is friendly at all and family oriented. The complete staff was rude and they all need customer service training.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank giant133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    67
    33
    22
    18
See reviews for
92
69
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel just wanted the carpet to be a little updated and there was a minor odor in the room possibly from the carpet but happy with the full kitchen and jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was good just needed the sausage to be cooked a little longer it wasnt quite done enough for me and also only had pork as far as meat. I eat pork but i would rather have turkey meat that is what i eat at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tanika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The whole staff did everything and more to make my stay very enjoyable..This is literally the best Hotel I have stayed in...TV program selection is great and You can hook up your video game console. Internet is fast as well. I would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Scott and His staff are top notch!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryF299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This seems like an older Motel that is showing a little wear, but it was clean and comfortable, and the service was very good. Best of all it’s a great value. They call this an extended stay Motel, and my room had a full kitchen, stove, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. The room was very spacious, and their internet was very good. The gym had some nice equipment, but several of the machines were broken which diminished the usability. The breakfast was good and served on time every day. There are lots of restaurants within a short drive or walking distance. They had a dining table that served as an office table as well and the chairs were pretty uncomfortable. Not bad if you are just sitting to eat, but they could use an office type chair for the guest who has to sit and work for extended periods.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylavania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

each room is considered a suite. It has a full kitchen, sofa, sofa table and a talbe with 4 chairs. More then enough room. It was clean and comfortable. Every thing that you may need in the kitchen was avalible. The breakfast was all that you could need. The girls that took care of the area were always there attending to refills and wipe ups. And always with a smile. We did not use room service since we only stay one night.....but, have stayed there several times. Always a good experience. Did not use any of on site equipment. The only thing to mention might be the area. At first I was a little concerned, but all in all it was fine. You are not far from Atlantic City, Ocean City and easy on and off ramps for parkway. You also have Taco Bell, KFC, Burger Kng, Dunkin Donuts, K-mart, Family Dollar all within walking distance. Also Mc D's about 2-3 blocks. We will be back. It is within our price range. But we go only off season. Do not know what it would be like during summer months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mareby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Room had a somewhat musty smell/odor.
Heater was very noisy and located to close to the bed.
First night Internet would not work but in a few hours it was resolved. I guess this place is ok, just seems to need some freshing up

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Chose this hotel because I was going to be bouncing around South Jersey on business for a few days and Pleasantville was central to it all. Hotel staff was very pleasant, and the suite room I booked was large and clean, but the decor looked like it was from the early 1990's. The old tube TV was OK but the way they had it set up to rotate between the couch and the bed, you could never get a good view of it, you always were looking at it from the side. The knobs on the jacuzzi tub were broken but however they had it set seemed to work OK. Breakfast was fine. Overall a decent value for the price, but this hotel is more on the caliber of a standard Best Western, not a "Plus."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattBart3975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
6.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
5.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,109 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Wyndham Skyline Tower
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Address: 701 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay Hotel Pleasantville
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay And Suites
Best Western Pleasantville
Pleasantville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing