We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience”
Review of Carlucci's Grill

Carlucci's Grill
Ranked #9 of 31 Restaurants in Plainsboro
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
nj
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The service was quick and spirited. The food was incredible .... perfectly done and perfectly presented. This place jumps on Sat and Friday nigths so you may want to make a reservation.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank geddyupgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“been their many times......”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

wonderful aroma of the wood fired brick oven they use. Authentic Italian food with nice decoration and good lighting.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iflylow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland Ont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crowded Friday night but a welcoming setting, great dinner!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We know many Princeton restaurants but as it was a busy weekend in Princeton. We did not want to deal with the crowds on Nassau St. We drove a bit further and dined at Carlucci's 335 Princeton Hightstown # 14Princeton Jct, NJ 08550-3121, -------- and had an excellent, memorable meal with our daughter. Carlucci's is BYOB. There is a liquor store in the same strip mall as Carlucci's. Carlucci's in located in the middle, in corner of the strip mall. I did not find the meal overpriced. The food was a very good quality. the garlicky appetizer bread served hot out of the pizza oven was exceptional. The Crème Brûlée was tasty but not 100% accurate. The chocolate mousse type dessert item was excellent. If you dine at Carlucci's Monday to Thursday, there is a good size discount to be had by submitting for register receipt from the neighboring grocery store in the same mall. Pick up some breakfast items for your hotel room! I think the discount is up to $ 15.00 per tab....Monday to Thursday.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellandwannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS !”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Awesome clams casino !! Bring your own wine/liquor. Service is excellent, party of 4 - every dish we ordered was delicious.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“good food but too pricey”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

my husband and i visited carlucci's and found the food pretty good just a little too pricey for a place located in a strip mall. the service was a little slow on the day we were there. there is ample parking. i really like their grilled veggies and baked ziti.

also, a friend of ours had them cater a party and the general consensus was that their eggplant parm was outstanding. i have never had it at the restaurant so it was a real treat. they did a very nice job with all of their catering dishes.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel061203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlucci's Grill also viewed

Princeton Junction, West Windsor Township
 

Been to Carlucci's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing