We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and good rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plainsboro
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service and good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at crowne plaza and the service staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel rooms are nice and clean. Restaurant options are few, so car is needed to go to other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faraz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Faraz A,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Princeton as your home away from home during your recent visit to the Princeton area. It was such a pleasure to accommodate you. We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious guest rooms and found our staff to be warm and hospitable.

We are proud to offer our guests a variety of amenities- from our full service restaurant and our wine and martini lounge, to our extensive fitness center and Olympic size indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you on all of your return trips to Princeton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
49
26
5
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a brand new property and it's beautiful. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating. We had family back to the hotel to enjoy the great shuffleboard table. The bar, Flight, is fabulous. Our room was great, very comfortable and roomy. Love that the WIFI is free. Wish there were more towel bars in the bathroom so we could have hung up our towels to dry. And the toilet flushing was loud and ...dare, I say it...scary! LOL! Of course, those are small things and certainly won't deter us from staying here again. Located very close to Rt 1 but far enough off that it's quiet. Excellent value and no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the New Jersey shaped lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basia523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear basia523,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Princeton. As a newly-opened hotel, we certainly value all feedback from our guests. We are absolutely delighted to know that you found our rooms spacious and clean, our associates to be accommodating and friendly, and our location to be convenient, yet serene. These are all things that we are proud of.

We'’re certainly pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy Flight, our newly-launched wine and martini bar. Thank you for providing us with opportunities for improvement concerning our guest bathrooms. We will certainly take these into consideration, as we continue to improve the guest experience. Please feel free to contact us at 609-936-4200 for all of your future reservation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marly-le-Roi, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We needed a hotel on our way to Albany from Philly. This hotel was 10 buck more than Red roof for a very different experience. Nice new complex with comfortables beds and pillows.
Only dark side was the distance between elevators and our room, in the far east wing of the hotel.
There is only two elevators available and they're pretty slow.
Front desk was adorable.
I recommend it !

Room Tip: ask a room not too far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loicbilliau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Loicbilliau,

We were delighted to provide you with a comfortable place to rest and revamp on your recent journey to Albany. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you. As a newly opened hotel, we love to hear feedback from our guests, and we constantly use that feedback to improve the guest experience here at the Crowne Plaza Princeton. Thank you for taking the time to make your voice heard. We are certainly glad to know that you enjoyed our fresh, modern guest rooms with our luxurious bedding and extensive amenities. We hope you had some time to take a dip in our Olympic-sized indoor pool during your stay! Our goal is to provide a relaxing, renewing experience for each of our guests. Please accept our apologies for the lethargic elevator service during your stay. Those issues have since been resolved for our guests.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you on your return trips to the Princeton area. Please feel free to contact us at 609-936-4200 for any future reservation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had reservations at another area hotel and were given misleading information. When we arrived discovered the pool was closed. We were directed to the Crowne Plaza and were ecstatic after our arrival. Not only did they have a 'functioning ' pool, but also top notch room service. The rooms were very clean and of good size. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the hotel very quiet. My kids were thrilled with the vending machines. We were welcomed as walk ins and the staff bent over backwards to make our stay very pleasant. To top it all of the rooms were $80 less expensive than where we had intended to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Lauri,
Thank you for the kind words! We were so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your family after the misunderstanding at the other hotel. We know that amenities such as our heated indoor pool are important to traveling families like yours, and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all that the Crowne Plaza Princeton has to offer. As a newly-opened hotel, we certainly value all feedback from our guests, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay, from the fresh, clean room to the prompt and delicious room service. Please feel free to contact us for any future reservation needs that you may have. Until then, enjoy your travels, and we look forward to welcoming you on your return trips to Princeton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Lobby was nicely decorated and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and modern and the beds were Queen size and comfortable. Mini fridges were in the rooms and internet is free. Staff was polite and helpful. All around great experience. Pool and other amenities are wonderful!

The only drawback is it is a little ways off of Rt 1 and the parking is a tiny bit inconvenient. Both of these are nit picking though.

All around wonderful hotel experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lmoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Lmoyer,

It was an absolute joy to read your review. As a newly-opened hotel, we value every bit of feedback that we receive from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Princeton. It sounds like you enjoyed some of our wonderful amenities, such as the complimentary Wifi and in-room refrigerators. We certainly hope you had the opportunity to enjoy the Olympic-sized indoor pool and extensive fitness center as well. As you may have noticed during your stay, more changes are due to arrive at the Crowne Plaza Princeton soon! We will be launching Flight, our very own wine and martini lounge in a few short weeks. We invite you to return to taste, sip, and mingle at Flight on your return trips to Princeton. We can be reached at 609-936-4200 to assist you with all of your future reservations. Once again, we can’t thank you enough for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Princeton in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are immaculate clean. The location is beautiful. I used to live in Plainsboro. It's a very safe and quiet town. The price was excellent. The have a restaurant which is very expensive. I just wish the restaurant prices were not so ridiculously expensive. Other than that, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjsyouens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear rjsyouens,

It was a joy to host you on your return trip to the Princeton area, and we agree with you that Plainsboro is a wonderful place to live, work, and visit.
Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback concerning your stay. We'’re so pleased to hear that your guest room was immaculately clean. Our entire housekeeping team takes great pride in their work, and thoroughly enjoys comments from guests like you who appreciate their hard work and dedication. We will absolutely congratulate them on a job well done.
Please know that, in terms of restaurant pricing, your voice has been heard. Based on a study of prices in the market and feedback from guests such as yourself, the prices of our restaurant items have been adjusted. Our guests will enjoy the same great menu items, such as the lobster ravioli or the Berkshire pork chop for a more affordable price. The updates to the menu go into effect this week, so thank you, rjsyouens, for providing us with the feedback necessary for us to provide an increased experience for our guests. The next time you are back in the Princeton area, we would love for you to experience the changes for yourself. Feel free to contact Craig Covino, Director of Food and Beverage at craig.covino@CrownePlazaPrinceton.com to make a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Between the leafy green paths around the pond out back and the sunny lap lanes in the pool, my excruciating red-eye 3 day Princeton business trip was transformed from nightmare to summer retreat by this lovely, lovely hotel.

I fought my way through the heat and noise of Route 1 traffic to the hotel's driveway, turned a corner - and found myself in a lush green haven. This hotel has everything you can't buy in an urban hotel stay: beautiful views, plenty of room, warm unobtrusive service and lots and lots and lots of peace and quiet. I got more productive work done on this trip than I have in last 3 - and I think it's because I slept well, ate well and exercised well (or maybe I just felt "rested"). I've stayed at just about every Princeton hotel there is, but I am going to change my rewards program so I can switch my home base to the Crowne Plaza Princeton.

Plus, my room smelled like lemon - immaculate, crisp, clean lemon.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pond - you'll feel rested just looking out the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank co2diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear co2diva,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Princeton. The type of experience that you had with us is our goal for each and every one of our guests. We strive daily to provide each of our guests with the atmosphere, amenities, and service necessary for tranquility and productivity. It’'s such a pleasure to know that The Crowne Plaza Princeton provided everything necessary for you to be successful. We certainly hope you returned home feeling refreshed and renewed after your time spent with us. We would be honored to host you on your return business trips to Princeton. If you should need any assistance signing up for IHG Rewards, or if you would like to make future reservations please feel free to contact me at Kristen.Neu@CrownePlazaPrinceton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainsboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Address: 900 Scudders Mill Rd, Plainsboro, NJ 08536-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Plainsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 27 acres of beautiful wooded grounds with an idyllic lakefront and minutes from Princeton University, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Princeton offers first-class service and a wealth of amenities. Situated halfway between New York and Philadelphia, this Princeton, NJ, hotel is the ideal venue to enjoy a relaxing and productive business retreat or meeting and is within easy access of many Fortune 500 companies as well as a host of attractions, making this Princeton hotel a premier choice for all travelers. This smoke-free hotel boasts many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and whirlpool where guests can relax after a productive day. Those who like to stay fit have an array of options and can enjoy a workout in the expansive fitness center or a morning run on the scenic jogging paths. The Forrestal Grille offers casual dining in a comfortable environment. Flight, martini and wine lounge is Princeton's coolest lounge. Each of the 291 smoke-free guest rooms has many thoughtful features and most of the guest rooms offer beautiful views of the serene, campus-like setting. Guests can work productively at the spacious work station and benefit from complimentary Wi-Fi and when it is time to relax, enjoy the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) program. This Plainsboro hotel features an IACC-approved conference center with 54 conference rooms and 37,000 square feet of meeting space, including a 360-seat amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Princeton Forrestal Hotel Plainsboro
Wyndham Plainsboro
Plainsboro Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing