We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”

J.G. Cook's Carolina Blue
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Pitman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fantastic food, excellent service and the prices were very reasonable. You could BYOB if you like to have a drink with your meal.

Visited March 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality smoked meat and good beer selection.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This pitman establishment has a very good menu with a lot of variety. It ranges from smoked ribs and pork belly to pasta. I have never had a meal here that I didn't enjoy. The portions are reasonable and so are the prices. The beer selection is pretty big and they rotate taps and offer flight samples.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,DE
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to Carolina Blue for the very first time this past Sunday. Believe me it wpn't be the last time going there either. The food we has was excellent. For someone who likes to eat salads I would reccomend their Chicken Salad it was the best I have ever had with the exception of my own. My husband had their pulled pork and he thouroghly enjoyed it.

The wait staff was very friendly and accomadating to your ewvery need.

We will be going back there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great smoked meats”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I love the flavor of their smoked meats. The atmosphere is great for a family or grop or couple. There Lots of good beers on tap. We love the smoked wings for an appetizer.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy Night Out”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We ve been here in the summer, which is always nice because of their outdoor seating. But being here in the fall was great! The dining room is so cozy. Highly recommend the hot apple pie martini. So warm and delicious my sister and I had two. Also recommended are the nachos, we got them with pulled pork, crab fries, and wings. Everything was excellent. The service was also great. We had a wonderful night out and will be back soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.G. Cook's Carolina Blue also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing