We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn on Holly Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Pitman B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Inn was very clean, very comfortable, and the breakfasts were great. The gardens, front and back were beautiful. Jake deserves a lot of credit for what is obviously a labor of love for keeping them that way. Yvonne takes very good care of her guests. The inn is in a quiet neighborhood so sleep is undisturbed. For meals other than breakfast there is a very good restaurant just a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry76-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
38
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Yvonne is a wonderful hostess and Jake her husband is a wonderful man. We have stayed here twice now both times have been great. I dont know how Yvonne does it, everything is immaculately
clean and tidy.The beds are to die for and the food is too much, and beautiful. We are looking forward to staying here again. Thanks Yvonne for a wonderful stay .

Room Tip: Any room is good they are all top quality. We love it here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maknme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a lovely place to stay when in the Gloucester county area. Our room was lovely and immaculately clean. You just melt into the very comfortable beds. A lot of detail has gone into the decorating, it feels magical. Yvonne is delightful and very accomodating. This is THE place to stay. I am looking foreward to the next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolAnn277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Yvonne is a wonderful host. Everything was perfect, the food was absolutely delicious. Recommendations for dinner were great. We had tickets to the Kimmel Center in Phila and it took less than half an hour to get there. I would highly recommend this B & B to friends and family. My husband and I plan on going back again. Yvonne has the smartest Collie whose name is Rudy and if you ask him a question he will answer you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent our wedding night and our first anniversary here. And we will make it a tradition. We love the food, the owner, and the bed. I can't imagine celebrating this special occasion any where else. The decor is totally awesome. Great location to walk around and go shopping during the day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerzygrl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our 2 night visit was wonderful. Yvonne was professional and so very friendly. She made our dinner reservations both evenings to local restaurants. She made us feel very welcome and special. The Inn is beautiful and walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family (wife and two kids) stayed at The Inn on Holly this past weekend and had a wonderful visit. Yvonne is a gracious host, and the house is clean and very well maintained. Breakfast was most memorable. We will definitely stay again when in the area next!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ryan10007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitman
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
7.1 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
6.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
8.0 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Holly Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Holly Bed&Breakfast

Property: The Inn on Holly Bed&Breakfast
Address: 120 W Holly Ave, Pitman, NJ 08071-1407
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pitman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pitman
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn on Holly Bed & Breakfast! We are a 4 bedroom Victorian B&B located in the heart of Historic Pitman, NJ. Just 15 minutes south of Philadelphia. Rowan University is a 3 minute drive! The Inn on Holly offers relaxation, comfort, and charm! Lodging for any occasion is a pleasure!All rooms have private baths, free wifi ,and hi def TVs in room. Full gourmet breakfast included in the rate. Come see what all the great reviews on TripAdvisor are about for yourself! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing