We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Holly Bed&Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Motel(Sicklerville)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Deptford(Deptford)
$121
$112
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Deptford(Deptford)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Deptford(Deptford)
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
101
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnew jerseybeautifully decorated for christmassouth jerseybreakfast was excellentcomfortable bedsyogurtgracious hostsrooms are gorgeouslittle slice of heavena wonderful place to stayvictorian stylevisiting familybeautiful victorian homered railblueberry stuffed french toastwillow room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 109 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful B&B and it was first class! It was tastefully decorated for Halloween and it was enchanting!! Yvonne, the innkeeper has an eye for detail and style as far as the period decor. She "thought of everything" and was attentive without being intrusive. Along with being decorated beautifully, the house was sparkling clean. The food was wonderful and I look forward to returning to this enchanting B&B. Thanks, Yvonne!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

From the moment we were welcomed with a smile and a cold drink, our enjoymnent of the Inn never wavered. The owner, Yvonne, made us feel totally at home. Our room was charmingly decorated as is the entire house with period furniture and it is cozy. We had a very comfortable bed and good air conditioning.. The breakfasts each morning were delicious with a great variety. The weather was lovely so we had breakfast on the front porch each morning with a view of the quiet street and garden and had a nice walk in the town's historic district. With the backdrop of the town of Pittman where time stood still and staying at this charming inn, we felt were in the middle of a movie set. The inn is a great weekend getaway from New York and Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennispaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Innkeeper Yvonne explained her mantra to us: "If you're going to run a Bed-and-Breakfast, you better have great beds and great breakfasts!" She certainly delivers those, and much more. Complimentary wine was out each evening in the living room, fresh coffee and newspapers in the morning, and soft drinks and bottled water at any time.

We were in the Sparrow Gable room, which, although the smallest in the house, has the advantage of an en-suite bathroom. It was spotless and furnished at a very high level.

Yvonne is an engaging and helpful hostess, and we highly recommend her inn.

Room Tip: The inn's website has a good, accurate description of the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TotheEndsoftheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thank you Yvonne for a wonderful stay. Your B & B was first class, breakfast was fabulous, house was immaculate, and the beds were so comfortable. Coming from the hotel industry, I am extremely picky. I definitely give you 5 stars. I will always stay at you place when visiting Pitman. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeDollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We live in Pitman, but Yvonne treated us to a fabulous breakfast so we could visit our out-of-town family members staying at the Inn. This is indicative of her understanding of hospitality, and she knows exactly what makes an experience welcoming and gracious. The breakfast we enjoyed together was truly amazing. Stuffed blueberry French toast with sausage, yogurt parfait and succulent fresh fruit. You don't need to ask for real maple syrup, it's a given. This is what I'm talkin' about!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SineN0mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews