We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend in Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, United States
1 review
“A weekend in Jersey”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great experience: excellent staff, great breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms. The shuttle was especially helpful and the complimentary business center was exceptionally convenient. Even when we were lost on the first night we arrived, the front desk receptionist called a cab for us and helped us get to the correct train station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stacie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Glad to hear the great feedback. Thanks for sharing and I hope others find this helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    236
    110
    50
    37
See reviews for
285
105
30
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, Aruba
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great stay Sandy your office manager helped make our stay 110% Great value with a helpful staff . Breakfast was made to order. the two room suite with 2 big screen tv a real plus, pool was clean parking was easy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Perry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Wow, 110% is fantastic. I will be sure to share this with the team, especially Sandy our Front Office Manager. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

First off...the room I booked online does not exist. And I was only told this upon check in. I booked a 2 queen bed premium suite. At check in, I learned that the premium suites are single bed. I was traveling with 5 people and a single bed was not a viable option. Other minor complaints during my stay: there was no pillow for the sofa bed, there was no remote for the TV in the sitting area, the bathroom door wouldn't lock, and the Internet kept kicking me off. But regardless, this hotel was still a good value. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean & fancy, reception & breakfast included in rate was great, pool was fun, rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for the review. I hope this information is helpful to you and other travelers:
- Our suites with two beds are doubles, not queens. I apologize if you were misguided. I just checked our room descriptions on our website and they are accurate. Perhaps a third party site may have it listed wrong. If that is the case, please share with me the site you used so I can get it fixed.
- As for the pillows, all of the suites have an extra pillow and blanket in the bedroom closet that can be used for the pull-out sofa. If that is not enough, please call the front desk and we will gladly bring more to ensure a comfortable night sleep.
- Each suite comes with two remotes, one in each room. If one goes missing we will always replace it immediately. Please let the front desk know.
- Our internet connection was recently upgraded and now has more than double the required bandwidth so the connection should be strong for all guests

I hope this information is helpful. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a dog friendly Embassy Suites hotel. Excellent accommodations for a value price. Some breakfast items were not up to standards, but breakfast omelette made to order available and well done. A refrigerator and microwave was in suite, and that added to convenience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All of our guests are important to us....even our furry four legged friends! I hope others find this review helpful and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was made to feel welcome when I waked in the door and over 4 days it was reinforced over and over. The room was fresh and clean and very comfortable. The hotel food service was tasty and abundant and pleased the large group of teens we chaperoned. The atrium provided a bright spot during a rainy couple of days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Drayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Making our guests feel like they are home is most important to our staff. Thank you for the great feedback and I will be sure to share this with our great team. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Every year my company has a Holiday party at this location. We have never been displeased with any service received. It is great to see the same bartenders for our events, which can taken as it must be a great place to work. The event was so succesful I booked 2 rooms for next weekend for my daughter and friends to enjoy a little R&R.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Love the feedback! We are happy to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your Holiday Party at the hotel. We host a lot of Holiday Parties in December so I will be sure to share this feedback with our world class catering/banquet team. We look forward to seeing you again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

There was a significant problem in the bathroom due to the LACK of a shower chair to use in the tub. When requested the chair was NEVER provided. We were pleased wirh all other aspects of our vist. Yes we were notified that we would get a complimentary dinner on our next stay. Unfortunately there are no plans to be in that area again. We were there for a family wake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maryann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for your response. I certainly understand your concern in regards to the accessible rooms. We follow all ADA standards and we take it very seriously. We have the required mix of rooms with roll-in showers and showers with seats. If one particular room type is not available (due to already being occupied) we will accommodate by bring a portable seat/chair. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss the complimentary dinner you were offered. If you are not returning to the area, I will come up with another way to "make the situation right". I am glad all other aspects of your stay went well and we hope to see you soon at Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
559 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Address: 121 Centennial Ave, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Piscataway-Somerset Hotel is an all-suite hotel centrally located in Piscataway, New Jersey just outside of neighboring Somerset, New Brunswick and Bridgewater. If you are traveling for business or leisure the hotel is located within close proximity to the following:Garden State Convention and Exhibition Center - 2 miles and Rutgers University & Stadium - 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset Hotel Piscataway
Embassy Suites Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing