We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am always right in choosing to stay at Embassy Suites Hotel, Piscataway whenever we would like to be away from home. Nice swim, relaxing sleep, and heavy breakfast plus a very good ambiance. The staff are helpful and accommodating. Nothing more you can ask for the price you paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Florencia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks so much for the great comments. It appears you are pleased with everything at the hotel but please be sure to let us know if we have any areas that we can improve on. We are always looking to improve no matter how pleased our guests are. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 811 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice and friendly hotel. Really liked the made to order breakfast included. The only negative was the noise. because most rooms face a large open atrium, kids crying, conversations and laughter resonate throughout. Not appealing late at night, or early in the morning.

Room Tip: Being as far away from the open atrium (noise), if you can, woud be a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to prepare a review. Glad you liked the hotel. As for the noise, we staff security on weekends who do all they can to keep the noise at a minimum during the night. They do a great job but I will be sure to share your feedback with them. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was able to book this hotel at the last moment. However, I was traveling with 2 dogs and wanted a smoking room. None are available on the first floor. The room I was given was at the end of a long corridor which makes walking to the elevator with dogs a chore. Although dogs were accepted, there is a non-refundable deposit of $105 which ends up making this a pricey room In addition, there was a $14.95 fee to access the Internet. I guess these fees are needed to make up for the fine free breakfast and 2 welcome cocktails.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Let me just say.....your dogs are adorable. Please come back again soon and bring them along!

As for the pet charge, we do charge a non-refundable fee of $105 which goes to a deep cleaning of the room upon checkout. That way, it’s as if a pet was never there so other guests can enjoy their stay.

Next time you stay with us, please utilize the business center which offers free WIFI 24 hours a day. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

WHILE it took a while to find the place as both our GPS and mapquest had us take a different exit to get to the place we found it worth our effort. the front desk staff welcomed us and quickly checked us in and gave us the room we asked for (a walk in shower) The breakfast was all right for the price ( free) and we enjoyed the free drink at the manager's reception which is held every night. The staff provided us with directions to the stores we wished to shop at and also quickly arranged for maintainence to fix our toilet. We used the free use of computers in the business center in the lobby for our airline check in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXtravelinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review that is helpful to other travelers. We are glad that you used examples so others can see. Please continue to share feedback so we can always focus on improvement. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stay at this same hotel every time I visit my mother 2 or 3 times a year and keep coming back. Great breakfast, clean, friendly and in good safe area. There are plenty of shopping, restaurants and other amenities nearby. Staff is friendly and very helpful each time I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lidia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad to hear you stay with us each time you come to visit your mom. Please say "hello" to mom for us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Disappointed in having to tell front desk that I was Diamond status and having to ask for the benefits. Pool closed for lightning I understand, but then not reopened I don't. Toilets that run constantly and even when "fixed" by the repairman.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for your loyalty towards the brand and towards Hilton Hotels. We truly value your loyalty as Diamond Member. As long as we have your Diamond status noted on the reservation, we will make sure we provide you with the amenities you deserve. As for the few concerns:

1) The pool was closed due to lightning and we have to follow the procedure before we open it again. I will check to make sure the procedure was followed. I am sorry id this caused an inconvenience to you during your stay

2) The toilets are all being replaced by top of the line products as we speak during our hotel renovation

Thanks and we hope to see you soon. Please reach out to me directly if you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Hilton chain sets high standards and this hotel lives up to them. The hotel has a beautiful garden and tree filled central court. There is even a stream running through it. There are three sinks between the two rooms so there are plenty of places to put your things. One of the best features is the free breakfast. They will even make custom omelets for you if you wait in line.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor rooms near the rooftop AC units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgewater_NJCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for the nice review. We are glad to hear you are pleased with the hotel. Please come back soon so we can impress you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
603 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Address: 121 Centennial Ave, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range: $125 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Suite Hotel is located on the border of Piscataway and Somerset, just minutes from downtown New Brunswick and Rutgers University. Experience more comfort and freedom in two-room suites, complete with 2 TV's, a refrigerator and microwave. Wake up to complimentary made-to-order breakfast with fresh omelets and pancakes. Enjoy complimentary snacks and one drink during the Evening Manager's Reception. Host a business meeting or event at this modern hotel. Select from 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and ballroom space. Wi-Fi and parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset Hotel Piscataway
Embassy Suites Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing