We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but other Embassy Suites are a lot better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Swedesboro nj, United States
1 review
“Not bad, but other Embassy Suites are a lot better”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room is nice, very clean and no odors. Very noisy AC and didn't cool the rooms enough. Don't eat the eggs on the buffet--have the chef cook to order. Also only 1 drink per patron at reception and very poor snacks. Not like Phil. Colo. Springs, Las Vegas, etc. There is a charge to WiFi--14.95 a day--my,my.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. I wanted to address a few of your concerns so that it may be helpful to you and other readers:

1) We are doing a complete renovation so you will be very happy with the new hotel
2) Our complimentary breakfast includes a chef that will cook your breakfast based on you order needs
3) The one drink coupon per guest is actually NJ law. Most Embassy Suites allow beer and wine for the entire duration but since we cannot in NJ, we offer a drink coupon which can be redeemed for a premium cocktail of your choice, not just beer and wine.
4) For the WIFI, the hotel charges for in room access but we offer free access in our business center 24 hours a day

I hope this is helpful. Thanks and please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    236
    110
    50
    37
See reviews for
285
105
30
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Customer service was top notch however our room had several defects. Once we brought our concerns to the front desk they were more than accommodating. Even though our room was extremely flawed, the customer service we received was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to a friend but have them request another room other than 109.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebeka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It seems you really like the hotel and our staff, but you feel the hotel needs some updates. You will be happy to know that the hotel has a great renovation in progress. Come visit us again soon and we promise you will have a big smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent value. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the lounge was inviting, the dinner menu at the lounge was perfect after a long day of work. Room was clean and comfortable. Having a suite is a perfect way to be able to work in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It makes our day to see someone as happy as you! You seem to like our hotel as well as the Embassy Brand as a whole. We appreciate your loyalty. If you are not already, please be sure to sign up for our wonderful Hilton Hhonors Loyalty Program so you can earn points and miles while staying at our properties. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a long weekend. Was shocked at the high cost of $14.95/ day for the Internet, this should be free of charge with today's technology. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very nice, with a good variety. The made to order omelets were good. The elevator was broken but was quickly fixed.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miller01Buffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the internet, the hotel does charge a fee for in room access for 24 hours. However, we offer free internet access 24 hours a day in our business center. We have three stations, copiers, printers and a large TV in the business center. Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family & I stayed at this property for 5 nights. There were some aspects of the property that seemed antiquated like the lack of electrical outlets & an older hotel smell, but the hotel was enjoyable overall. The staff was very helpful & pleasant.
The only knock we had that the double beds in our room were only full size. We are used to having at least queen size, but this is how the hotel is set up for double beds.

Room Tip: There aren't really any good views, but request the highest floor for whatever view you may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmalik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for your review. You and other readers will be happy to know that we hear your feedback and we have a great renovation planned. The entire hotel is being updated (suites, meeting rooms and public space). Please check in with us soon and come back for a visit. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for my son's lacrosse tournament and nearby Rutgers University. Once again, this place is a great place to stay. Breakfast is awesome and the hotel staff accommodated the many different athletes in the hotel by opening breakfast an hour early. That's great service! Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuB794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We hope your son had a great tournament! Given our close location to Rutgers University, we often host events such as this one. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly, love the size of the suites. Went with one other adult and six children to go to six flags great adventure (40 min drive). We all had plenty of room, kids enjoyed popcorn at managers reception and a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Only issue on second am, other room had no shower curtain, after a call to housekeeping they quickly fixed the issue.

Room Tip: Higher floors will keep you from noisy am atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamaluke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the post. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to see that the one concern you had during your stay was addressed immediately. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
559 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Address: 121 Centennial Ave, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Piscataway-Somerset Hotel is an all-suite hotel centrally located in Piscataway, New Jersey just outside of neighboring Somerset, New Brunswick and Bridgewater. If you are traveling for business or leisure the hotel is located within close proximity to the following:Garden State Convention and Exhibition Center - 2 miles and Rutgers University & Stadium - 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset Hotel Piscataway
Embassy Suites Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing