We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest and Cleanest hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendliest and Cleanest hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and we always try to stay at an Embassy Suites. The Embassy in PIscataway has not disappointed us.

The staff that work at registration are so friendly and helpful. They always remember my name and ask if there is anything we might need.

We like to stay on the 2nd floor (because of my fear of heights) and that has never been a problem.

The rooms are spotless and cleaned very efficiently each day by a very competive staff.

Maintenance is constantly cleaning and fixing the beautiful atrium lobby.

The breakfast staff have become our best friends while staying here. Agnus has my food ready before I even get up to the omelette station. There are plenty of choices for breakfast from custom made omelettes, banana or blueberry pancakes, french toast, bacon and sausage. There are four kinds of juice served and even a soda fountain. Nothing has been ignored.

The pool is perfect for our family and we have enjoyed lots of evenings in it.

We would highly recommend a stay here at the Embassy Suites. It has been a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up may be a bit quieter. The fountain drowns out some noise if closer to the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. You will be happy to know that we shared this review with our staff and it brought smiles to their faces. Our Breakfast team and Housekeeping team often receive excellent scores from our corporate office and your review is proof of that.

We will continue to do all we can to make the Embassy Suites your home away from home. Thanks again and I hope other travelers find this review helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    219
    105
    47
    35
See reviews for
255
101
29
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I recently stayed overnight and had a very hard time sleeping. There are at least 1-2" gaps underneath the main doors of every suite. That brought in sound from the fountain in the lobby and also kids running around. (This was on the 3rd floor, too!) I didn't like how there are floor to ceiling windows on both sides of the door, either. They were not soundproof windows and brought in a lot of sound. I think this hotel needs to do some major renovating to the rooms and get new doors for each room.

Room Tip: try to get a room without a gap underneath it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank actravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wanted to let you know that the hotel has a plan in place for a beautiful renovation in the near future. I do hope you come back to see the updates we make.

The hotel does limit noise in the lobby at a certain time each evening so guests can enjoy a good night sleep. We have received much feedback that guest enjoy that we have two room suites because there are actually two doors between the atrium and the bed. I asked our engineering staff to look at all the doors to make sure there is no gap. We will make sure that if we find any rooms with a gap, we will sound proof those doors right away.

I hope this information is helpful. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good Service and amenities. Full breakfast was great.
Just a weekend away to celebrate an anniversary and Valentines Day.
Liked the pool and spa and managers reception and happy hour.
Great winter get away for change of scene

Room Tip: 2nd floor suite works for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Piscataway. I will be sure to share your review with our team members who worked that weekend. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Västerås
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Good staff & service, complimentary drink/snack in the evening (happy hour) and great breakfast! (don't eat dinner here). Rooms are big and clean, very nice entertainment system if you are bored.

Location is OK if you don't require to walk outside in a town (then select hotel in New Brunswick instead).

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the road if you are allergic to noise. Select room as far down as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Staff and service are very important to all travelers so we are happy to see that you rated us a 5 out of 5 on service. You also mentioned that the breakfast was great. Our complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast is enjoyed by all of our guests. It's our way of making sure everyone starts their day in a good way.
As for our location, we are not located in downtown New Brunswick, however, we are just 3-5 miles away from many restaurants, shopping and a theatre district.
Thanks again and I hope others find this information helpful when they are looking for a great place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love this hotel for a family getaway with the kids. The indoor pool is the main reason for choosing this hotel and the breakfast and managers reception. It is perfect for adults and children at the same time. I take my kids to this hotel on a regular basis as a reward or just to get away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yesenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for making the Embassy Suites Piscataway your home away from home. In your response, you mention that the hotel is perfect for adults and children. We appreciate your kind words and we hope other families find this review helpful.
Thanks and we hope to see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great location, very close to where I was doing business. Hotel lobby is attractive and comfortable. Full complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise since most hotels offer a condensed breakfast and with an additional charge. Double-bed suites have small beds, but other than that, nice, clean, quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Double-bed rooms have small beds, double size at best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candlohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is located close to many local businesses in Piscataway and Somerset so we hope this review will be helpful to other business travelers.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were impressed with the room size and layout. I think this is supposed to be standard for Embassy Suites. There is a sitting area with couches, a small dining table, a flatscreen tv and a kitchenette (microwave, refridgerator, coffeemaker and sink). The bedroom was separated by a door and had its own tv and sink. We found a bit funny that if you include the bathroom that's three sinks in total! We liked the fact that you could close off the bedroom and relax on the couch and watch tv. The couch also converted into a sleeper. The room could have easily housed four adults. The room and bathroom was clean and the hotel floors were spotless (I think they must have mopped them continuously). That being said, the building itself, room furniture and appliances were somewhat dated and old, but functional. The ac made some noise, but it did not bother us. The complimentary breakfast was really good and the staff at breakfast were great; the omelet was made to order and the chef made every effort to get it just right (this really stood out for us compared to other hotels). Considering the cheap room rate, if we ever go back to the Rutgers area we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the detailed response. I hope other find it helpful when making their travel decisions.

The Embassy Suites really is as great as you say in your response. I personally use Embassy Suites when I travel for the same reasons you do.....space and a great complimentary breakfast.

Rutgers University is only 2-3 miles away and we are the closest hotel to their Piscataway Campus. We hope to see you and other Rutgers travelers in the near future.

As for the noise made by the AC, our engineering staff is working hard to make sure all units are upgraded and as quiet as possible so our guests can enjoy a good night’s sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
4.6 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Address: 121 Centennial Ave, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Piscataway-Somerset Hotel is an all-suite hotel centrally located in Piscataway, New Jersey just outside of neighboring Somerset, New Brunswick and Bridgewater. If you are traveling for business or leisure the hotel is located within close proximity to the following:Garden State Convention and Exhibition Center - 2 miles and Rutgers University & Stadium - 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset Hotel Piscataway
Embassy Suites Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing