We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room/Great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Harbeson, Delaware
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice room/Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Enjoyed evrything. Nice ammenities. Very friendly/helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rugirldc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPiscataway, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Embassy Suites in Piscataway, NJ. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service again in the near future. We take our commitment to guest service very seriously and appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts on your time here with us. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    219
    105
    47
    35
See reviews for
255
101
29
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

off to the beach. we retrned to the room around 230am, the hotel was quite and we went to our room, then noise from the room next to us started. If we were there for a business meeting it would have been a problem but we were ther for the beach and were sitting up talking anyway. We cold have called down and asked the front desk to say something, but again it was not loud enough to really even worry about.
Over all the Hotel, Staff, breakfast , was very nice.
Thanks to Embassy Suites for making a vey bad exper in cleveland oh and great exper in Asbury park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMKManassasVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

I decided to take my husband and son away for a night during the horrid winter in New Jersey. The Embassy Suites chain has always been good so I decided that we should do this for a night.

My son loved the indoor pool and swam and swam. I chose the hot tub, as did my husband. I could watch my son in the pool and sit in the hot tub with a good book. We played a game or two of billiards and had a great time.

The rooms were clean and the bed was ultimate comfort. Loved the comforter on the bed. Slept really well.

The staff did a great job of making sure the rules were followed -- no one under 18 in the hot tub, etc. and breakfast was awesome.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a great night's stay. Close to the NJ Exposition Center if you're looking for something interesting to do!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karna_johnsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I typically travel for business. However, I decided to just take a day vacation away from home. A friend of mine's had told me about the hotel upon remembering the last visit several years ago. It was mentioned the hotel was loud and did not have the best crowd. Little did we know it has not changed.

Upon checking in I was given an agreement to sign that talks about rules regarding children and how they should not be allowed around the hotel unaccompanied etc... RED FLAG. I have never experienced that at any Hilton Brand Hotel.

As I checked in there were children all over the place running around. People who like they had been drinking for weeks, or on drugs, and the atrium was so dark you would be shocked to see people sitting in a corner or just out in the open. I was startled several times since in some places you weren't expecting people to be sitting there.

The bar staff were friendly and the drink I had was decent. It was free so that doesn't hurt. Now to the room. It was pitiful really. The furniture was outdated in the "living area" and the bathroom was just ridiculous. I am a Diamond member so I was at least expecting a nice room. The tub was old and small and stained. The bathroom was tiny and not suitable to have more than one person even think of going inside.

The only thing good about the hotel for me was the flat screen tv's. Outside of that I would never go to this hotel again. I wish I had not wasted my free night certificate on this place. I plan on writing Hilton. This is the worst Embassy Suites I have ever been to. To think one of the reasons I chose this place was for the breakfast. I didn't even go to breakfast because I was just ready to go. The nice evening I planned ended when I got to the hotel.

If you have children, don't mind a seedy crowd, or a bunch of teenagers, or you don't mind outdated small bathrooms then you may enjoy this place. It is definitely not for those seeking a quiet weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugar10247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

My fiance and I have staid at this hotel for New Years eve for 2 years already. We love it, they offer a great couples New Years Eve package which includes a four course meal. The food is absolutely AMAZING. We have had a great time each time we staid here and are making our stay a yearly new years eve tradition. There are a lot of different age groups of people who stay and people from all different backgrounds. We are in the 23-28 age range and we love spending new years eve at this hotel. We have spent the night at other hotels in the past on new years eve but nothing compares to this one. This also is a great option if you are a family with young children looking for something to do on new years eve, there seems to be ton of families young children who take advantage of this option. At the stroke of midnight everyone in the hotel comes out of their hotel rooms screaming and saying happy new year to each other it is a ton of fun!

The bar does close rather early as does the restaurant. However, the hotel seems to not have much of of problem with guests bring their own alcohol and food as long as you do not bring it into their bar or restaurant area. There are small kitchen area and fridge in each room.

There is a nice pool area however we have not used the pool on either of our stays being that both times it seemed to be packed with children and families.

The rooms are very large and clean. If you are looking for a family place to stay or a romantic over night this is deff a great place !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed at the Embassy suites once and liked the experience so we decided to go again this time in a different location oh boy were we disappointed. #1 when we turned on the faucet from the bath tub instead of water we had ants flow out .Im not talking about 1 there were like 20 30 of'em .then when we called to guest services they told us to call back tomorrow. then all weekend long we had ants roam around the floor of the bathroom so automatically all night long we were afraid theres bed bugs cuz who knows if theres ants running out of the faucets there might be bed bugs too. any how after our stay we went over and asked them if they could refund the money because they do have a satisfaction guarantee program and our experience was awful. they said nothing we can do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ch10952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

The suite was spacious & clean with the most comfortable mattress Iwe have ever slept on. (We intend to grt one for home.)
The atrium, with its fountains & babbling brook, provided a lovely meeting spot for the family and visiting friends. The cooks serve eggs & pancakes to order for breakfast, again in a nice atmosphere.
We were a family of five, occupying 2 suites for a two week stay. We all feel that this Embassy Suites has 'set the bar' for family friendly and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.6 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Address: 121 Centennial Ave, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Piscataway-Somerset Hotel is an all-suite hotel centrally located in Piscataway, New Jersey just outside of neighboring Somerset, New Brunswick and Bridgewater. If you are traveling for business or leisure the hotel is located within close proximity to the following:Garden State Convention and Exhibition Center - 2 miles and Rutgers University & Stadium - 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset Hotel Piscataway
Embassy Suites Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing