We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Customer”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Tannon and Thomas made my stay very pleasant. If I needed anything, they were very willing to help!
The location was beautifully kept, and convenient. The room was clean and had an adjustable air conditioning unit!
Also, the willingness of the staff to go out of their way to help me was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    9
    7
    13
See reviews for
30
13
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

One star is too many for this low-class hotel. My family stayed there one night and were treated like criminals when the hotel staff made a mistake with my credit card payment. The staff awoke my family at 2 AM claiming to be the police. They made my family pay cash when they had my credit card information for three weeks to pay the bill. This a low class, unprofessional, and incompetent "hotel". Stay far away from it. Don't let any positive reviews fool you. This is a less than one star, low-class hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Staff very professional and pleasant. The rooms have refrigerator, stove, microwave, and flat screen television with cable. The area is at a location where stores, movies, shopping, and restaurant are close. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie1992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Extended Stay America is my preferred hotel when travelling and staying on long term like 1-2Months. This one in Piscataway is very well located. There are enough parking spaces, highway is just near by, there are good shopping centres near by to buy daily needs. They also have complimentary coffee, fruits and muffins as breakfast.

The room was clean and hygienic no smells / odours and had all necessary utensils and appliances. The bathroom and bed were also good.

Overall, good option in Piscataway and great value for money for budget travellers and long term stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rajat_marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed in room 209. i had bedbugs bites next day morning. i went to front desk and complained about it. they said they will send a mechanic. After two hours nobody came. So i tried to move the bed and found some bed bugs myself. I picked them up and put them in a glass and went to manager. I also showed all the rashes because of bedbug bites. She offered me a room change and she called hotwire to give me two days of credit. The next day morning i had same issue in room 314. I checked-out of the hotel. The manager was nice to give me full refund although it was booked through hotwire. Manager was nice but front desk lady was lazy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank biren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Some minor inconveniences, ie our kitchen light didn't work and the shower was poorly designed resulting in a continually need to dry the bathroom floor after each use. Other than those issues the room was clean, smelled fresh, Bedding was comfortable, and hotel conveniently located about 1.25 hrs from NY city. With a bus station nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This chain is one of the few in NJ who allow dogs. We really appreciate them. Cindy at the front desk was wonderful.

Decent sized room. Mostly clean. Don't think the tub had been cleaned, though, as someone else's hair was all over it. No coffee provided in the room.

Basically a good place to stop on your way.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
559 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Property: Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Address: 410 S Randolphville Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-4118 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University Hotel Piscataway
Extended Stay Piscataway
Piscataway Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing