We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for long term visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great for long term visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Extended Stay America is my preferred hotel when travelling and staying on long term like 1-2Months. This one in Piscataway is very well located. There are enough parking spaces, highway is just near by, there are good shopping centres near by to buy daily needs. They also have complimentary coffee, fruits and muffins as breakfast.

The room was clean and hygienic no smells / odours and had all necessary utensils and appliances. The bathroom and bed were also good.

Overall, good option in Piscataway and great value for money for budget travellers and long term stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rajat_marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
27
11
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed in room 209. i had bedbugs bites next day morning. i went to front desk and complained about it. they said they will send a mechanic. After two hours nobody came. So i tried to move the bed and found some bed bugs myself. I picked them up and put them in a glass and went to manager. I also showed all the rashes because of bedbug bites. She offered me a room change and she called hotwire to give me two days of credit. The next day morning i had same issue in room 314. I checked-out of the hotel. The manager was nice to give me full refund although it was booked through hotwire. Manager was nice but front desk lady was lazy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank biren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Some minor inconveniences, ie our kitchen light didn't work and the shower was poorly designed resulting in a continually need to dry the bathroom floor after each use. Other than those issues the room was clean, smelled fresh, Bedding was comfortable, and hotel conveniently located about 1.25 hrs from NY city. With a bus station nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This chain is one of the few in NJ who allow dogs. We really appreciate them. Cindy at the front desk was wonderful.

Decent sized room. Mostly clean. Don't think the tub had been cleaned, though, as someone else's hair was all over it. No coffee provided in the room.

Basically a good place to stop on your way.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the Piscataway Extended in July for a few days and it was great. My 2nd time staying since last year and the staff and service has been great. Great front desk and nice manager-Ms.Grant. I plan on returning in a few months. Love the location to S.Plainfield visiting family 1once a year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is an extended stay which basically means you get more in your hotel room, than just the basic bed, tv, and bathroom. The updated rooms are equipped with a "kitchenette" area. You have a sink, microwave, full sized fridge, 2 stove burners, dish washer, and things to cook and eat with (enough for two people at least.) The room was nice and clean for the most part. There was a sofa (pull out bed I believe) and desk there as well. I wish there would have been a eating area or that the had 2 chairs so we didn't have to eat on the couch, but that's no big deal. Beds were comfortable and clean. This hotel is a great stay, especially compared to other places in the area but its also noisy. I don't know if its because We were on the first floor next to the laundry/vending area but it was impossible to sleep past 7:30 am. Seemed like the walls were thin. I could hear every door closing, every person talking and was miserably tired from not being able to sleep because of the noise. I believe it hotel is pet friendly too because I heard dogs barking with each other early in the mornings. Besides the noise I liked it. The staff at the front desk was friendly, so that's a plus. Also you will probably need to ring your own toiletries. The supply a small thing of shampoo, and bar of soap but no conditioner or lotion. But you can buy stuff like that in their vending machine if needed. Can't say much for the breakfast because I was to miserable with all the noise to even bother getting out of bed. There was a lot of hot water and great water pressure. There was also a great amount of storage for personal belongings or clothing. There was free wifi which is always a plus. I would stay there again if I got a room on a different floor, or one away from the main facilities, because besides that the hotel is a great value for your money, and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
2.1 mi away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#2 of 5 in South Plainfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Property: Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Address: 410 South Randolphville Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University Hotel Piscataway
Extended Stay Piscataway
Piscataway Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing