We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel, Excellent people....Great Hotel to Stay for Short/Long Term” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, Excellent people....Great Hotel to Stay for Short/Long Term”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I LOVE staying at the extended stay americas! the room is neat and tidy, free wifi! the staff are very friendly and always with a smile, they will greet you in the hallway and seem to go the extra mile for the customer. very rare to find nowadays.

I must say few words about the Hotel Manager Douda also.He is such an excellent person, very co-operative, helped us in best ways during Sandy Hurricane. Highly impressed with his overall personality and attitude.

Other staffs are also good and will make you feel like home away from home.

Overall experience was excellent and I would highly recommend to my friends!

Room Tip: This is just like home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar_Amit1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
25
10
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I recently stayed here on business. It was raining a bit when I arrived. As I was staying a few days I had a fair amount of luggage etc. The manager of the facility came out to the car and helped me bring it in the hotel. He also walked with me to my room and waited while he made sure I was satisfied with the accommodations. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and I have not received this level of service at some excellent hotels in Manhattan.

What I also like is that after a long day at work my check in done very rapidly. All the paperwork is ready when I arrive.

My hats off to the team at this facility for a job well done.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall i had good experience staying at ESA. Manager was very supportive during Sandy hurricane. Good thing about ESA is pick/drop to office close to piscataway township. Hotel is close to piscataway downtown so easy access to lot of Restaurants & shopping centers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gangadhar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review! It's great to hear that Angela and Sai have made your experience such a good one. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was quite good to stay and the staff were helpful and supportive. The help extended was good during the stay, its a nice place to stay, good lcd tv, nice kitchen. regular house keeping, and you also get shuttle for the office

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayeenath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable while you were staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I live in Piscataway, N.J. and the town was devastated by Hurricane Sandy. I lost power and am still out now 10 days later. Unfortunately, there were no hotel rooms available when the hurricane first struck but after one wek I was able to find a room at this hotel. It's not the fanciest but fills my needs. The cost per day is a little higher than I would've hoped for but the choice of either staying at my house in the cold, without power, or being at the hotel was one I had to make. I do feel that ESA should have offered a "disaster rate" for all the local people who have had to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our hotel fit your needs! I would like to let you know that our rates are based on length of stay and we do offer a discount for staying 30 nights or longer. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Its a nice place for a long stay, cool, calm, responsive hotel management. I've staying for more than one week, everything is fine.The manager is kind enough to guide and help for the people who is new to US and Piscataway.

Totally a Pleasant extended Stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun karthikeya... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff treated you well. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ok well to start I started staying at the hotel when there was a change in management. Could be good, could be bad. Turned out great! The new manager (Daouda) and area manager ( Debra) are excellent. The area manager will promply respond to your email about any concerns, and the manager will see that any problem you experience or encounter will be fixed or explained. Being from the south I dont have the northern attitude. I found that they were pleased knowing this, so they are obviously excellent at defusing any situation that may arrise. I didnt want anyone in my room, its not like im hiding a dead hooker ar anything, its just the fact that I dont travel much and Im leary. Well one day I forgot to put the do not disturb sign in my door and Sonya cleaned my room. When I came home from work I freaked out.......however after reviewing the place, she took the time to arrange my toothpaste, deodorant, shaving cream, and after shave. As well as make the bed, vaccum, drop off fresh linens,(even though I had my ones I washed folded neatly), arrange my scattered cook ware and food, it was great. Before I ramble much more, to sum it up, nice folks, great accomodations, and excellent customer service. Carmen works extremely hard every morning to put out the greatest coffee in the world, and fresh muffins and fruit as well.

Room Tip: Some folks like corner rooms cause they think its quiter.......the whole floor is quite. 09-12 to 02...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review! It's great to hear that you were so pleased with the staff and the service you received during your stay. It means so much to all of us to know we left such a positve impression on you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#2 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Piscataway
Radisson Piscataway
#2 of 4 in Piscataway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Property: Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Address: 410 S Randolphville Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-4118 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University Hotel Piscataway
Extended Stay Piscataway
Piscataway Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing