We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Great staff and property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Piscataway
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I stayed here on 12.23 and had a great stay! The only gripe was a very loud convention happening this weekend.... lots of people and kids running around the hallways and lobby. Other than that it was a great stay. My complete review along with photos can be found on my blog, here:

http://www.justanotherpointstraveler.com/2011/12/radisson-big-night-giveaway-2-our-stay.html

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor, it's their preferred "corporate" floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaucello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 259 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

The carping about this property is alot of baloney. This is a fine property for what it is -- clean rooms and helpful staff. Kudos to the front desk staff who helped me out when I had a problem with the nearby university.

By the way, no sign of bedbugs and I checked thoroughly! The guy who complained about that issue was no doubt just trying to get out of paying his bill.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OFTEN_HOMEBOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I had to stay 1 night in the area and the Radisson offered a good rate at a convenient off the highway location (although the google maps direction took me to a cablevision complex on the other side of Kingsbridge Road). Anyways, front desk staff was nice and checked on you shortly after arrival in the room.

The room appears it was recently updated with nice comfortable bed, good size flat TV, a Keurig machine, cookies, and 2 bottles of water in the fridge. It had decent bathroom amenities and modern looking fixtures. The walls are little thin so you do hear next door neighbors but not too bad. I did try to use the comfort bed feature but it appeared to be not working but the bed was comfortable anyways so it was fine.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piaget18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

No Internet the first of two days I spent at this hotel. No one at front desk late at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarita6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I've called this Hotel many times trying to get in touch with another co worker staying there. Jesse does not even answer the phone at all during the over night. Will get my company to stay and another Hotel.

Room Tip: Find another Hotel to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny C, Manager at Radisson Piscataway, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Hi

We are so very sorry for the inconvinience you had to endure because FD Agent will not pick up the phone overnight , though I am surprised to see that you do know his name . Jesse only works two nights and week and the other 5 nights are another gentleman. I would love to hear from you some more details so that I can make sure that no other guests have this concern
FD manager already has been advised to ensure corrective action

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel is located in the centre of the Piscataway business park so there is not a lot around but we were working at AT&T round the corner so it was very convenient. The hotel staff were very good, rooms were immaculate and breakfast was great too.

All in all a good stopover if you are working in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theboarderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Bed bugs! Bugs in the bed. Blood sucking parasites in the bedding. Manager on duty moved me down the hall. New room had bug carapaces in the sheets.

Disgusting. Moved to a new hotel immediately. Would never stay there again under any circumstances. Bugs! Bedbugs!

Room Tip: Rooms are infested with bedbugs. There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny C, Manager at Radisson Piscataway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

The customer checked in on Nov 15, 2011, had a pre paid and a non refundable reservation.

Upon check in he was assigned room # 403 and after being in the room for approximately 3 hours at around 11.00 p.m. he called the front desk and told them that he saw bugs in the room and wanted a refund of his money , Front Desk immediately sent the manager on duty who actually is the Engineering Supervisor as well, to inspect the room . He inspected the room in detail with the customer and found no evidence of any activity whatsoever.

The customer insisted on a refund, the front desk offered to move him to a different room and he was assigned Room 421 , Mike helped him move and also inspected that room again with the customer for his satisfaction , no activity was found in this room as well.

First Thing next morning the hotel Reached out to our exterminating company, who inspected both these rooms and cleared them of any bed bug activity. Certificate from the company is available at the hotel for inspection. Despite the clean chit we still asked them to treat the room.

The guests was advised of this , but he simply refused to listen , Any person anytime can check that certificate that I have , i somehow cannot upload it here but it is available for inspection t any time.

I would suggest please read all reviews before making any determination about this hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piscataway
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Somerset Franklin Township
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Piscataway

Address: 21 Kingsbridge Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-3920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Piscataway 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Piscataway Hotel Piscataway
Piscataway Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing