We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice family restaurant with very good Spanish cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Pepe II

Don Pepe II
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Pine Brook
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A nice family restaurant with very good Spanish cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great place for family gatherings. The servings are generous so best to share the dishes -- like family style. Service is good, though the place is busy and noisy. Family and friends that we took there always enjoyed the food and the sangria.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goavidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I try to go here as often as I can. Great food, atmosphere and staff. From authentic dishes to the sea food, everything on the menu is a great choice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spanish Cuisine and Enjoyable Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Restaurant was highly recommended. Food was delicious although the servings were quite large and overpriced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Spanish Food in the Suburbs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a branch of the Newark Don Pepe & it is also excellent. Fish was delicious as was a 2 lb lobster that my husband and friend shared. We live in Florida now and there are not any Spanish style restaurants here that can compare with those in NJ!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marion211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
472 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Too long to wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We called in advance and were assured there would be no wait> When we got there, it was very crowed but were told only a 15 minute wait. After 30 minutes, we left as the wait was now at least 30 minutes longer. (We were 4 and it was Saturday night at 7pm, so it was not surprising, but the fact that they refused to be honest about the wait made it a very disturbing experience.)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank ams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pepe II also viewed

Pine Brook, Morris County
Pine Brook, Morris County
 
Pine Brook, Morris County
Pine Brook, Morris County
 

Been to Don Pepe II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing