We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever think of staying to this motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Pine Brook
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Brook
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
12
7
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in summer 2012, because we were visiting family for a week and knew the area was safe, and the online booking agent gave us an AMAZING weekly deal. In this case you really do get what you paid for. Tiny room, nonexistent breakfast offerings and definitely in the cheap and very worn category for furnishings, linens, etc. Despite sanitizing the room ourselves for peace of mind (lots of lysol!) our teenage daughter just couldn't stand it and preferred to sleep on the sofa at a family member's home for most of our trip. I probably would have done that too if I wasn't imposing on the relatives, even if it meant not getting our money back. The front desk didn't want to give us more than 2 towels on any given day despite booking the room for 2 adults and 2 kids. (guess we were supposed to bring our own or Share towels?!). Parking is very cramped and they didn't take the trash out for 4 days straight. On the positive side, we spent most of our time AWAY from the room, it was very inexpensive, and we didn't see any bugs, and it wasn't noisy. I would NOT recommend for families with kids since it was definitely not child-friendly and there are really NO amenities other than a bed and a shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

the rooms are stinky and the room service is terrible I reserved a 2 queen bed for my family of 4 and they charged additional for my kids when I asked they said because they take shower and use the bed. that is my last time I stayed there

Room Tip: make sure to check the room before you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodadvisor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pine Brook hotels

DC area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

You get what you pay for. It's cheap, it's old and a little creepy.
I'm glad we didn't get bed bugs or robbed.
The room was decent -sized, with a (broken) tv and a fridge. The shower worked.
The management was friendly.
The free breakfast had decent coffee with milk. We passed on the defrosted supermarket bagels and corn flakes.
I would not stay here again, unless I was desperate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCToddlerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

how did they get a king bed in that room..lol...the bath room was half the size of the room
seem fairly clean. i've stay at much worst. check in was slow..anyways i fell asleep quick and had a hot shower in the morning passed on the free coffee ..if i had no other choice i could say agian...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ed12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We were looking for a last minute place to stay without breaking the bank and the Knights Inn was a great option. This is not the place you want to stay if you're expecting a full service hotel, but if you are looking for a good clean bed with a little something to eat in the morning than this is a pretty solid option.

Relative to other hotels in the northeast, this one had quite a large room that was for the most part clean. It definitely felt like this motel has been around for a while, but the sheets were clean and the TV worked which was good enough for the price we paid. The "breakfast" in the morning wasn't really much to talk about. It's basically good if you just want a little something to tide you over before lunch, but it barely qualified as a continental breakfast. That being said, with the money you'd save staying here you could buy a breakfast somewhere else.

Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay for a night, this is the place, if you're looking for anything more, than you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We decided not to book accom between JFK and Niagara Falls and just to 'wing' it. Bad decision. This place is dreadful, bedding was dirty, we slept on the towels which appeared to be the cleanest thing in the place, though we were sceptical about them too. It's old, it's tired, it's dirty. Sleeping in the car would have been more restful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayBee5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Brook
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
325 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
311 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
9.5 mi away
Ramada Rockaway
Ramada Rockaway
#2 of 2 in Rockaway
94 reviews
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Pine Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Pine Brook

Property: Knights Inn Pine Brook
Address: 55 US Highway 46, Pine Brook, NJ 07058-9607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Pine Brook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Pine Brook 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Center: Located in lobby areaTechnology Services: Located in lobby areaTransportation and Parking: Bus, trucks and carsComplimentary Coffee and Tea: Located in the lobby areaMicrowave/RefrigeratorIroning Board/IronFlat Screen TVFree Wi-Fi Internet AccessLOCAL ATTRACTIONS Evolution Gym– 1.5 milesMonster Mini golfing- 5 milesWillowbrook Mall- 5 milesRockaway Mall - 12 milesMetLife Stadium- 20 milesMeadowlands Sports Complex/ IZOD Center - 20 milesMeadowlands Racetrack- 20 milesPort Authority Terminal- 24 milesMountain Creek Ski Resort- 45 milesHidden Valley Ski Resort- 45 milesTarget– 4 milesWalmart– 9 milesTjMaxx – 2 milesDINING OPTIONSApplebees- 3 milesBonefish Grille- 0.1 mileDon Pepe Seafood Restaurant- 1 mileDon Pepe Steakhouse- 0.1 mileMcDonalds- 0.1 mileMontville Diner - 0.1 mileN0. 1 Woks Chinese Food – 0.1 milePanera Bread- 2 milesSevilla Spain Seafood Restaurant - 1 mileTiffanys Restaurant - 0.1 mileWendy’s- 0.1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Pine Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pine Brook Hotel Pine Brook
Pine Brook Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing