We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood that does not disappoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Pine Brook
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood that does not disappoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

You go there for the seafood and the restauant does not disappoint. The grill fish of the day is normally what we ordered and have always been pleased with the dish. The Prince Edward Island mussels are great too for starters.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goavidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blauvelt, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been to other Bonefish Grill's however; this one is the best I have been to! I always sit at the bar because of the wait staff..they are superb & make you feel like family..they always remember your name & greet you using your name everytime you enter! They are attentive to your needs & if you ask them a question about the food you will get an honest answer. As well as, if your not completely satisfied with your meal, the establishment will replace the dish, no questions asked! The bang bang shrimp is awesome & the coconut shrimp is fantastic!..they usually have appetizer & entree specials nightly which are usually very good (you can even go onto their website & see what the nightly specials are before you go!)..if your so inclined, they have a happy hour during the week..if you don't have reservations & don't go early..be prepared to have a wait ahead of you as this Bonefish Grill is a very busy establishment. Which makes the restaurant loud at times but, that is OK with me!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

What more could you ask for. I always love going here because you can always order food that fits any diet. I lost 72 pounds on Nutrisystem. Took 14 months. At least once per month I ate here. Having the scallops and shrimp, pan Asian sauce, double order of the crunchy green beans and was very full and still dropped 72 lbs. love it!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our favorite regular stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We love Bonefish! Best place in North Jersey to get seafood! Their menu fits even the non-seafood eater. They have a standard menu and usually one appetizer special and three dinner specials. They also have drink specials. This is a very popular place, so go early or plan on waiting. They will take limited reservations each evening or for special celebrations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank moon-mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always a Good Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We find that all the Bonefish Grills are consistently good. We have eatenat the one in Pine Brook several time and it has a lovely atmosphere & it's convenient to meet friends from the area when we visit

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank marion211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Pine Brook, Morris County
Pine Brook, Morris County
 
Cedar Knolls, Morris County
Pine Brook, Morris County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing