We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired, poor wireless, but good beds and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phillipsburg
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tired, poor wireless, but good beds and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

My son and I stopped here on June 1st, 2012 for a one night stay. The interior is basic and the decor is a bit tired. but beds were good and the place was clean. Despite many attempts I never managed to connect to the wireless. Breakfast basically non-existent. I could stay there again, but you get what you pay for here.

Room Tip: Away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odraccir_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    10
    12
    18
See reviews for
19
10
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

They claim free internet, !butt unless you sit by the desk,you don;t have a chance!!!! Really enjoyed the mold and dirty environment.I rented 2 rooms for a wedding and both rooms did not have working air conditioners. Had to sleep with door open. Thant god we were on the second floor!!. When we were leaving staff was EXTREAMELY rude told us told us to leave!!! checkout time was 12 pm on the door . Was told new owner changed the rules, without nottification. DO NOT STAY HERE.THEY SUCK!!!!!!

Room Tip: do not stay here, you would be better off sleeping in you car!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phillipsburg hotels

Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The lady at the desk was not very patient when I walked in to register,she was arguyng whith a customer who left whitout renting.I asked for a room with a refrigerator and said I was AAA
and that I had been here before .She offered me a room one bed at $68.00 a two bed at $78.00
and that if I wanted a refrigirator it would cost me a $10.00 rental fee and she showed me a very small refrigirator about twice as big as a glove compartment, I told her i did not understand why the $10.00 and she told me if I want to go to the Holyday inn it would cost me $100.00 or more.
I left and drove another 20 miles and found a very clean Econolodge with refrigator for $59.00.
If you dont really have to stop, my advice is to keep on going and dont even bother to leave the highway.The only point I give them is for beeing close to the highway

Room Tip: KEEP ROLLING the place seems to degrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romeobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here again for our traditional visit to look after our aging Aunt in a nearby assisted living. We have been here many times before but found upgrades to be very pleasant. This trip, November 2011, we found the hallways well lit, the rooms had a facelift, everything was cleaner, staff was very pleasant and easy to work with. We were able to connect to internet easily. I have a vacation rental business in the Smoky Mountains and so am very particular about lodging and the things connected with the business. I recommend this place to the weary traveler as a good, clean place while you are passing thru or staying a few days, as we have,

Room Tip: All the rooms we have used have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivendell9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phillipsburg
3.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1311 Route 22 West, Route 22 & I-78, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865 (Formerly Phillipsburg Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Phillipsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phillipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Phillipsburg conveniently located off of I-78 and Highway 22 three miles southeast of Shappell Park. Just 30 minutes from the Pocono Mountains, and midway between Philadelphia and New York City, Phillipsburg is an historic town full of family activity. We invite our guests to enjoy our free daily light continental breakfast with cereal, juice, and coffee. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Cats and dogs are allowed for nightly charge. Phillipsburg is located within a short drive to many attractions including Market Street Emporium, Eddie's Drive-In, Toot's Tavern, Crayola Factory Discovery Center, National Canal Museum, Kirby Sports Center, Lafayette College, Volendam Windmill Museum, and Desales University. The city's annual festival includes Delaware River Railroad Excursion held during May. It is among the last steam locomotives built in the entire world! Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Friendly's, Fresh Tortillas Grill, or La Bella Via. At Americas Best Value Inn Phillipsburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phillipsburg Hotel Phillipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing