We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisified”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
mIDDLEFIELD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Satisified”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Clean, pleasant room with helpful staff. Nice for a change! Have stayed at other hotels, won't mention the names, but not as pleasant and not as clean! The bed was a dream to sleep in and was very rested.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Sharon, Hampton is the perfect hotel brand for family travels, so I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed a stay full of Hamptonality! Our clean and cozy guestrooms, paired with the award-winning service or of team, is 100% guaranteed to put a smile on the whole family's faces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    122
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
119
102
34
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times. The front desk staff is always helpful and efficient. We are always given a welcome card with a bag of microwave popcorn. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The breakfast area is small. The buffet area was kept clean. Disappointed not to have any decaf coffee or tea. It's a very good hotel to spend an over night while traveling on the East Coast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Welcome back and thanks for staying with us! We love seeing familiar faces! I'm pleased to hear that our front desk team is friendly and efficient in their service skills. We are truly thankful to have such great team members because cleanliness and friendliness is Hamptonality. I'm surprised that you found the breakfast dining area to be small. Last summer we renovated our lobby to accommodate more tables and seating for breakfast and guest lounging. We usually do have hot water for tea and decaffeinated coffee out 24 hours a day in the lobby area, maybe you may have missed it? Overall, I'm glad that we continue to be a convenient stay over option for you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice experience ! The pool was a plus to have on such a warm and sunny day. We will be staying there again after our Marriage. 3rd time we used this Hotel chain to boost our Hhoners points. Most likely going to try something in the Carribean !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hey Gregory! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Pennsville for your weekend getaway as a couple! I'm glad you had great weather and could really enjoy our outdoor pool and patio. Congratulations on your upcoming marriage, I sincerely hope that you get a really great deal with your HHonors points in the Caribbean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A comfortable, well-run hotel, typical of the brand. If you like Hampton Inns, you should be very happy staying here. Adjacent to the I295, but we were not affected by noise. Restaurants, including Applebees and Cracker Barrel on site

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We enjoy providing great service, thank you so much for your kudos! Sincerely, your comments are much appreciated and I'm glad that you consider our hotel to be a great representation of the Hampton Brand. Convenience is Hamptonality, so it pleases me to read your comments about the restaurants within walking distance from the hotel and the easily accessible highways that you can hop right back on and come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this Hampton Inn on Tuesday, May 13, 2014, with reservation confirmation number in hand. We were informed that they were in an overbooking situation as a guest with a higher level had bumped us. They stated that they were "upgrading" us to a larger (and cheaper) room at their sister property, a Super 8 across the street. They offered no apology, and sent us on our way. (They also were unable to locate our Hilton Honors number). Although clean and almost new, the Super 8 could not really be considered an "upgrade." Unlike their counterparts at Hampton Inn, the Super 8 staff offered apologies and did their best to make us comfortable. Since returning home, we have contacted Hampton Inn corporate for an explanation, but have yet to receive any reply at all. It is apparent that Hampton Inn is downgrading their service level to compete with airline lows. As of the date of this posting, we will no longer be considering Hampton Inn for any future business.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RIWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand of Hotels, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced upon check in at our location. We try to accommodate 100% of our guests, however, overbooking situations unfortunately can happen. The Super 8 hotel next door is owned by our management group, so the level of guest service that is delivered at both hotels is award winning. We appreciate you taking the time to contact the Corporate Team and we sincerely hope that we can do whatever we can to do the right thing and make this situation right. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenient circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I found the prices much more favorable than downtown Wilmington. I found the check-in staff very friendly and professional, especially Michael. I was greeted with a card and popcorn, which was a nice surprise.

There were several dining options located within walking distance of the hotel to ensure safety and convenience.

It is located near the Delaware Memorial Bridge and freeway, which was a source of noise, but not too unbearable.

Room Tip: Left side of hotel if possible to avoid freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hi Carrie B., I'm glad your stay was full of hamptonality! I can't wait to share your review with our staff, especially Michael! We love providing great guest service without breaking the bank so thank you for appreciating out great rates! I hope you enjoyed our great location, despite the noise from the bridge, and we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomingdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

it was a very good price. the room was extremely clean. there was a free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. the location was perfect for the business that I had to conduct in nearby Delaware.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hey Jim, Why sacrifice good service for a decent rate, right? At the Hampton Inn Pennsville we are pleased to offer great rates and great service every time! I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, attentive guest service, and thank you for noticing our attention to detail regarding cleanliness. Most importantly, thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business in the Pennsville/Wilmington area, and thank you again for recommending us to friends, family, and co-workers. We will take to great care of them when they stay with us, we promise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
8.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Property: Hampton Inn Pennsville
Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing