We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Willow Grove PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nicest place to stay in the area, in walking distance to dining and Dunkin Donuts. Plenty of parking. Gym was well equipped too. I will stay again for sure.Coffee is straight off the elevator, which is great and it was always full and hot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Melissa, We loved reading your review! Thank you so much for your kudos. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our on site fitness center and our 24/7 coffee in the lobby during your stay...and if you ever need a little extra caffeine you know where the Dunkin' is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    120
    55
    19
    12
See reviews for
115
100
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aransas Pass, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great overall location, eating area's within walking distance. Hotel exercise room and sleeping accomadations were 100% for a small facility. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. Overall appearance was clean. No complaints

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Edel, Thank you so much for your great review! We love getting great feedback from our guests. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your standard Hampton guestroom, our friendly staff, and our great location with many restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Location, employees, breakfast and cleanness of room and hotel were Excellent. A pretty good bar in place. Close to Applebee's, McDonalds, Cracker-barrel, Subway and Dunkin Donuts. A few minutes from Delaware and Philadelphia.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank edwinr648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Edwin, As always, we are so pleased that your stay was filled with hamptonailty! I'm glad you had some time to relax at our lobby bar and enjoy the restaurants within walking distance. Thank you so much for your great review. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

While traveling last week we needed a hotel room just for the night. We picked up one of those hotel books that you can pick up in welcome centers on most highways. We called Hampton Inn and spoke to the clerk on night duty. We wanted a room for one night with two queen beds. Told her that we needed two beds for four adults. Must have repeated that four or five times. She told us that she had many rooms with two queen beds, Pulled in around midnight and a different night clerk told us that they had singles, standard. one queen or king bed rooms, but no rooms with two queens, We are not small folks and a regular bed is just not big enough and we didn't want two rooms. This clerk said we could go to another nearby hotel but we would lose our credit card deposit. She was really rude. Well we stayed that night as it was late and in the the morning we saw another new clerk who was apologetic and told us we could have stayed at the hotel next door in a room with two queens for the same price and they would have transferred our deposit to the other hotel as they were connected. After spending a night in an uncomfortable bed with a very poor mattress it upset us that the clerks were not informed as to other available options. They did offer a hot breakfast which we like when we travel. We usually stay at a Choice Hotel but this was closer. Never again will we stay there. They should make sure that their staff are well informed. When you travel over night you need a good nights rest. Could only be that this Hampton Inn was poorly operated but I'll not use them again.

Room Tip: Call ahead for a room when you travel but don't give them your charge card, Most hotels still ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priscilla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Priscilla, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay on your trip with your husband. I am sorry for the misunderstanding you experienced at check in. We do have a few room types on property including, the standard king room and standard double rooms. The king rooms have one king bed and the double rooms have two queen sized beds. Typically, when you cancel a reservation after 6pm you do lose your credit card guarantee. However, our management company does also own the Super 8 Hotel nearby. Therefore, we do have the ability to transfer credit card guarantees to that hotel for the convenience of our guests. We will meet with our front desk agents to reiterate this policy. It's a service that our guests do find valuable at times and all of our front desk agents should have knowledge of this service so that can be helpful to our guests in a similar situation. I can understand your frustration and I am disappointed to hear that you will not return. If you do visit the area again I do recommend our Super 8 Hotel on the other side of the parking lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins Co, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The facilities and staff were great. They helped me in every way. There are not a lot of places to eat close by but the recommendations made by the front desk were spot on. Great place to stay. The biggest miss is that you must cross a toll bridge to get to most of the better restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi James, I cannot wait to share your review with our staff! They will be so glad to know that they made your stay effortless and delicious with their restaurant recommendations! I'm excited to see that your stay was 5-star worthy and hope that you'll choose to stay with us again when you're in the South Jersey area for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was looking for a place just to have some down time and relax. This hotel is the best. Complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel workers were all so nice and helpful. It was also nice and quiet. The price was right. I would recommend this to all and I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Sheila! I'm so glad that you found your comfy place! Thank you for choosing to rest and relax at the Hampton Inn Pennsville! We hope you'll visit us again soon. There's quiet, friendly and stress-free stay calling your name!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I spent the last 3 weeks traveling for work and two of those weeks were at other Hampton inns much better than this one. The carpet in this room was stained the toilet bowl dis- colored and the bed was just terrible. This place needs some updating now or they should be charging $40 a night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello Richard, Thank you for staying with us while in the area on business. We sincerely appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time as we get ready to renovate in the coming year. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Property: Hampton Inn Pennsville
Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing