We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Aside from housekeeping being on the late side getting our room cleaned; we were back from our morning/afternoon activity before it was cleaned, our stay was fine. Front desk employees were VERY helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 77gravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback! Each morning, every housekeeper gets a list of the rooms they will be servicing that day. If you see your housekeeper on your floor, you can always them to service your room ahead of time, or let the front desk know that you'd like your room serviced before a certain time. We will always try our best to accommodate these request based on availability. On their list, each housekeeper has check outs and stay overs to service. The check outs usually get serviced first so that we can offer possible early check ins (before 3pm) to incoming guests. Although we cannot guarantee that your room will be serviced before a particular time, we definitely try our best to accommodate our guests' requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 432 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel has easy access to 295, NJ turnpike, Delaware Memorial Bridge, Route 40 yet it's quiet and private and great to relax and unwind and also has an awesome hot, complimentary breakfast, not to mention 24 hour coffee and we even had complimentary pizza from 4-6, we were going to order a pizza but didn't need to after that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Melanie, Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear that you were able to relax in a comfy quiet place! Our On the House Hot Breakfast does have many comfort food inspired items such oatmeal and waffles to give you that warm fuzzy feeling. I'm glad you were able to unwind and enjoy happy hour at our lobby bar as well. It's our pleasure to send you home relaxed and rejuvenated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second stay at this Hampton hotel. It is in a perfect location to get back onto I95 and to travel south over the Delaware Memorial Bridge.

Breakfast area is clean and well stocked. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

While we were at the hotel the fire alarm went off. Apparently someone on the 3rd floor burned popcorn in the microwave. The hotel staff called the fire department. They were there in about 10 to 15 minutes. There was some confusion about the event. If you asked the staff what was going on they would tell you but no one told us what was going on as a group. Finally the maintenance engineer addressed the crowd that was waiting in the lobby. He told us exactly what was going on and what he planned to do. The only concern I had with the whole incident is that I wonder what plan they have to be sure everyone was out of their rooms. We were on the first floor and as we walked back to our room we saw that some people never left theirs. They may have a way of knowing but it wasn't evident to us. The next morning the poor girl looked exhausted from the night before. She was extremely apologetic about the event. We certainly understood and believed they did the right thing by calling the fire department.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm after the popcorn burned in the microwave on the 3rd floor. Thank you for noting our quick and efficient call to the fire department. All of our staff members we briefed on the situation and were able to inform our guests if asked about the situation. I'm sorry that we did not address all of our guests as a group sooner, but I am glad that Craig, our Chief Engineer, did explain the plan of action to the crowd that was assembled in the lobby. There is a plan in place and in addition to that procedure, if the Fire Department could not locate the cause of the fire, they would tell us to evacuate. Once again, I'm so sorry for the situation, and am glad you felt that we did the right thing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room was OK but the staff gives you a pack of popcorn when you check in. Bad idea as the idiots on my floor burnt the stuff and set off the smoke detector and smoked the place up. Of course the fire department came and everyone was slamming doors and running around. When I called the front desk and asked what was going on and would we need to evacuate they put me on hold. I hung up and they finally called me back and said stay put. When I checked out in the morning all I got was a mumbled sorry and after I mentioned they might want to re-think the popcorn thing she wanted to argue with me about what set off the smoke detectors... believe me I know what the hell burnt microwave popcorn smells like.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Glenn, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and thank you for doing a good service in offering your suggestions to our front desk. We do give gifts upon arrival to some guests checking in, which is meant to be a wow or a kind thought of appreciation. We don't always give popcorn, sometimes, it's Oreo's or granola bars, but I'm sorry that this small token of appreciation had to keep you up all night. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff. Again, we sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Another great visit! Great staff, clean rooms! Never disappoints us! I have been in the hotel business for 34 years and can be very critical. This hotel is wonderful. We stay here every year just for a little get away. Top notch in my book. Thanks again for a much needed mini-vacation! Looking forward to next years stay with you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for staying with us again! It's nice to get feedback from others in the industry. We sincerely value your opinion. It's our pleasure to always deliver great service and cleanliness at affordable rates. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with our past and future guests. Here's to many more years of visits with you that we promise will be filled with hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel, room, staff, breakfast was all a "10". Restaurants within walking distance, gas stations. Over the Del. Mem. Bridge is a casino, huge shopping mall and then the return back to the room was heavenly and soo comfortable & clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jackiep396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and cannot wait to share them with the team! Great reviews validate our hard work. We love to hear when we put smiles on our guests faces and make them feel comfortable when they stay with us. Thank you for valuing the comfort and convenience that we provide, but most of all thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments with the Trip Advisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We only needed to the room for one night as we were passing through, and could’ve stayed at any of the hotels/motels in the area. I chose the Pennsville Township Hampton Inn, mostly to get HiltonHonors points, but also because I know that Hampton Inn stands for quality. This location was no exception. The room was quiet and comfortable. The bed was almost like sleeping at home. The breakfast was very good…lots of options. Check-in and check-out were hassle-free, with courteous attendants to ensure the stay was pleasant. Will defintely choose this hotel again, if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Pennsville! We know how valuable those Hilton Honors Points are! At the Hampton Inn Pennsville we pride ourselves on award-winning and quality service because our guest deserve it. I'm glad you enjoyed your guestroom with the comfortable Hampton Bed Experience, our complimentary breakfast, and hassle-free check in and check out with a staff full of hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
9.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Logan Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing