We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and were part of their wedding block. The staff was very helpful with questions about the shuttle service for the wedding. The room was large and spacious and the bed was comfortable. We stayed on the 1st floor and didn't have any problems with noise even though the hotel is right off of the turnpike. I also liked that the room offered a frig and microwave. The breakfast was plentiful and restocked continuously. Overall, I think the hotel was worth the price and a good pick for a wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I'm glad you saw value in your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Pennsville! We love our wedding groups! I'm happy you were well taken care of and enjoyed the complimentary shuttle, our On the House Hot Breakfast, and your large guestroom with micro-fridge units. Best wishes to the happy couple, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 432 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

I reviewed this location a few months ago and am happy to report that it wasn't a one time experience. They are working on some renovations and the new lobby is really cute. The staff at this hotel may be my favorite of any hotel in my travels. They really make guests feel appreciated, and they are so kind! This morning Debbie was even kind enough to make me a quick special order for breakfast because they had meat in today's egg selection. I hope that management is aware of what a great group they have on staff. Thanks for another great stay!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thanks for coming back to visit us while on business. We sincerely appreciate our repeat guests!
We're glad you enjoyed the new aesthetic of our perfect mix lobby, it's more modern and comfy than before! It's refreshing and great to hear your appreciation of our staff members. They are great, and they love to learn about our guests so that they can go above and beyond to take of them. I can't wait to share your kind comments with Debbie. She will be thrilled that her assistance during breakfast helped you get your day started off on the right foot! Thank you for staying with us again, you've got hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hampton's rooms may be similar but the plus is they are always clean and comfortable.

This one is no exception, right off the New Jersey Turnpike, quiet despite the highway and the Delaware memorial bridge not far. Welcoming and smiling staff at the reception and a nice thought on our dresser from Debbie, the breakfast hostess: a pack of Orville Gourmet Popping Corn with a handwritten note. Makes you smile even if you do not eat popcorn......

Breakfast was what you need on the road: cereals, yogurt, toasts, English muffins and other choices and we cannot miss with that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hello! We're happy you enjoyed our friendliness and cleanliness. Thanks for making mention of our great location just off the NJ Turnpike and I-295. I'm glad you enjoyed your welcome "wow" from Debbie, our breakfast hostess! She will be so glad to know she made you smile. Best wishes for safe travels, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while traveling south on Jersey Tpke. Overall hotel was clean. Bath crome had some mold around the edges which could have been easily cleaned but people are lazy. The hotel is so close to the Delaware Memorial bridges that you can feel the vibration of the traffic especially trucks. The HVAC system has no way to keep the fan on to drown out the traffic noise. Every time the HVAC went off you would hear the traffic. The bed was so so. The breakfast was typical Hampton. The folded eggs with Velveeta squirted in the middle, etc. The breakfast lady was sweet. I personally would not stay there again but it is easy/on off the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and recent stay at the Hampton Inn Pennsville. I am sad to hear that your experience was so-so, but I do appreciate the tip you left for our future guests regarding the HVAC unit. I am pleased that Debbie took great care of you during breakfast, and I'm happy that you appreciated our convenient location. I do hope to see you again though, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed recently for 1 night after a concert across the river in Wilmington. Only spent about 10 hours in the room, but it was very clean. Nice bathroom and shower. Super comfy bed...had a great nights sleep. Breakfast had many hot and cold choices, and was plenty to start your day. Hotel has an outdoor pool(obviously closed in February).
All in all, it was perfect for a quick overnighter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay with us when traveling with your friends! I hope you enjoyed the concert and your stay! I'm happy you slept well in our Clean & Fresh Hampton Bed, and I'm glad you enjoyed our wide variety of breakfast items on the On the House Hot Breakfast Buffet. We're looking forward to having you again, if you and your friends decide to make your concert tour and annual group event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

convienient location at the southern end of the new jersey turnpike, easy off. arrived late, room was ready, refurbished lobby & rooms, great condition, good breakfast. easy back onto 95 south. great place, outstanding value, will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Pennsville. Thank you for mentioning our great location, new lobby area, and complimentary hot breakfast. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Made our reservations while on the road. Kris at the front desk was great. Room felt so good, it was CLEAN, well planned out and so comfortable. The lobby is well designed too. Breakfast was good and convenient. Best hotel of the vacation. From now on Hampton Inns are our go to hotels.

Room Tip: We had a room on the expressway side and noise was no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searlwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Pennsville! I will be glad to give Kris, our front desk agent, your kudos. I'm happy you enjoyed your comfy guestroom and our new lobby design! We're so pleased to be noted as the best hotel of your vacation, it makes us very happy that we made you happy. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing