We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles J H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 664 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We needed a place to stay on our way to Baltimore. Super 8 was near the highway. Clean, comfortable, very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Hi Anthony, Thanks for the 4 stars! We are glad that you stopped here on your way to Baltimore and hope to see you here on the return trip! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean accomodation, satisfying breakfast , although it's near the highway it's quite.
Nice restaurants around
Although the reservation is final the front desk manager accepted to change it for me, she's very understanding.
The front desk staff is young , pleasant and very welcoming
recommanded for all

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildhogBoucherville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for all those stars! While you may have been surprised we are so excellent, we hear that often! We will pass along your kind words to our staff, we use all feedback as a way to grow and train. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ivory B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been stayed a few times by get away from home for one night and was okay and still same not much improve for the shower curtains all over floor water leaks from water running and some rooms are tv flat and some are old tv and bad pictures..... what is this? all rooms should be tv flat...Bed is comfortable, its only one mattress on the hard of bottom to floor... We asked front desk to put us in front hotel windows and she put us in back hotel windows which we didn't want to so we gave up and deal it....prolly we will not come back again and will try go to Delaware to stay for one night and enjoy out of state... p.s. WIfi is no good and not work anything to get in an Ipad and Iphone...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosdeaf3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your review, glad to hear that we are a favorite for a "staycaction" for you and your girlfriend. The TVs in the room are getting switched over to flat screens over a period of time, since you stay with us often, if there is a room number that you have liked in the past that has everything exactly the way you like it (tv, window view)please let us know prior to arrival so that we can try to put you there. Please give us a call the next time you want to stay with us, we would hate to see you have to pay bridge tolls every time you are looking for a quick get away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
4.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#6 of 12 in New Castle
160 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington

Address: 413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pennsville Hotel Pennsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing