We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“disappointed”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been stayed a few times by get away from home for one night and was okay and still same not much improve for the shower curtains all over floor water leaks from water running and some rooms are tv flat and some are old tv and bad pictures..... what is this? all rooms should be tv flat...Bed is comfortable, its only one mattress on the hard of bottom to floor... We asked front desk to put us in front hotel windows and she put us in back hotel windows which we didn't want to so we gave up and deal it....prolly we will not come back again and will try go to Delaware to stay for one night and enjoy out of state... p.s. WIfi is no good and not work anything to get in an Ipad and Iphone...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosdeaf3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, glad to hear that we are a favorite for a "staycaction" for you and your girlfriend. The TVs in the room are getting switched over to flat screens over a period of time, since you stay with us often, if there is a room number that you have liked in the past that has everything exactly the way you like it (tv, window view)please let us know prior to arrival so that we can try to put you there. Please give us a call the next time you want to stay with us, we would hate to see you have to pay bridge tolls every time you are looking for a quick get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    249
    81
    22
    15
See reviews for
210
151
69
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garner
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place is great and very convenient
They need to redesign the showers. Too narrow and leaks water all over the floor no matter how hard you try not to

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Scott, Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay at the Super 8 Pennsville. Although I'm glad you found our hotel to be very convenient, I'm sorry to hear that your shower experience was not super. Not many people comment about our showers, but I will definitely mention this to our Housekeeping team. This may just be a shower curtain issue that is easy to fix as opposed to a design issue. All in all, worth looking into!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
407 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
263 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington

Property: Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Address: 413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pennsville Hotel Pennsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing