We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION & VALUE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    236
    76
    21
    14
See reviews for
198
141
63
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The housekeeping staff did not clean the room upon request of the front desk staff. During our stay we found blood stains our bed sheets. We brought this to the attention of the front desk staff. We returned to the room later that night and noticed that the soiled sheets had not been changed. We talked to the manager and she gave us a free nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Christina B., We sincerely appreciate your review as we do all of our reviews. After speaking with our Front Office Manager we understand that there was a Do Not Disturb (DND) sign on your door for part of your stay. With a DND, our housekeeping staff is not permitted to enter the guestroom, or even knock to ask if you'd like service. For future reference, to receive housekeeping service during your stay be sure your DND is turned to the Super Clean Message instead of the Super Sleep Message so our housekeepers know that they can knock on your door. In our research, we also see that you did receive a refund for one night due to the confusion of the Do Not Disturb Sign. We hope that we were able to make the situation right and if you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to contact our General Manager at Shawn.Fair@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was very good stay at this hotel,,,,NEED TO UP DATE TV TO FLAT SCREEN ON THE WALL IT WAS VERY CLEAN INSIDE AND OUTSIDE . I WOULD STAY AGAIN....need to update tv to flat screen, need firmer pillows...very good hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Efrain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We're so glad you had a great stay. We will consider upgrading our TVs in the future, but right now there are no plans to make these updates this year. We look forward to seeing you again and are pleased that the TVs did not put a damper on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed to see they lost some of the personal touches they used to do like chocolates, personal welcome notes etc. but this hotel is in a great location and it is clean. It is right next to a Hampton inn which is our main hotel chain we like to use but this particular super 8 we choose over our regular preferences. That says something, try it out you will like the super 8 and you will certainly like the price. This place is the one of two only super 8 chains we will stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navymarriedhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello, I'm concerned you feel that we've lost our personal touch! We still give welcome notes and small gifts upon arrival on occasion, as you can see from our past reviewers. Although you didn't get a gift this time, there may be one waiting for your next time! Overall, I'm glad that you enjoyed another super stay with us at the Super 8 Pennsville, the home of great stays at great rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington

Property: Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Address: 413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pennsville Hotel Pennsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing