We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
317
281
91
29
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
281
91
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel front desk shower curtain room was clean dunkin donuts yogurt burger king within walking distance stay there again visit family great place to stay nj turnpike night's sleep convenient location next morning free breakfast the delaware memorial bridge
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 741 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This Super 8 is clean, within walking distance of some good restaurants (Applebee's, Cracker Barrel) and not outdated. The breakfast would be better with scrambled eggs or bacon, but overall, not bad. Nice to have a self-serve refrigerated unit that included beer since this is a hotel without restaurant or bar. I'd stay here again when visiting the area. One item to note, if going between Delaware and this hotel, the toll bridge you cross hits you with a hefty toll coming and going.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Super 8 Pennsville! I am sorry that you were not over-satisfied with SuperStart Breakfast, but I do appreciate your kind comments about our cleanliness, location, and beverage cooler! We will be more than happy to accommodate you on your next trip over the bridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I normally do not write reviews about places, but I was so impressed with my stay and the value I received that I had to share it with other travelers. The hotel is clean, well decorated and the staff is very friendly. Somethings that really impressed me were, 1) Upon check-in the front desk gave each of my kids a package of Oreo cookies and a personalized card welcoming them to the hotel. 2) Clean, clean, clean!!! I am really impressed with how clean and modern-looking this hotel is. 3) The beds where very comfortable, not springy or smelly. The only two things I wish could change about the hotel are, 1) I wish the free Wi-Fi was of the N-standard vice the B/G standard and 2) I wish there was some way of propping open the adjoining room doors. (Maybe they don't due to a fire regulation) Overall, my family and I were very happy and pleased with our stay and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We are happy that we exceeded your expectations! The staff at the Super 8 Pennsville definitely goes above and beyond in customer service. Thank you for mentioning our standards for cleanliness and our modern aesthetic. I'll share your feedback about the WiFi and adjoining rooms with management. Thank you for your review. We are exceptionally pleased that you and your family were well taken care of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews