We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Motel(Pennsville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friendship Motor Inn(Carneys Point)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Budget Inn(New Castle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
302
273
84
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
273
84
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskroom was cleanshower curtainyogurtburger kingrelaxing staydunkin donutssafe arearestaurants within walking distancea king size bedbreakfast areagreat place to staymini fridgeconvenient locationoff the highwaynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 700 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This Super 8 is clean, within walking distance of some good restaurants (Applebee's, Cracker Barrel) and not outdated. The breakfast would be better with scrambled eggs or bacon, but overall, not bad. Nice to have a self-serve refrigerated unit that included beer since this is a hotel without restaurant or bar. I'd stay here again when visiting the area. One item to note, if going between Delaware and this hotel, the toll bridge you cross hits you with a hefty toll coming and going.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Super 8 Pennsville! I am sorry that you were not over-satisfied with SuperStart Breakfast, but I do appreciate your kind comments about our cleanliness, location, and beverage cooler! We will be more than happy to accommodate you on your next trip over the bridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I normally do not write reviews about places, but I was so impressed with my stay and the value I received that I had to share it with other travelers. The hotel is clean, well decorated and the staff is very friendly. Somethings that really impressed me were, 1) Upon check-in the front desk gave each of my kids a package of Oreo cookies and a personalized card welcoming them to the hotel. 2) Clean, clean, clean!!! I am really impressed with how clean and modern-looking this hotel is. 3) The beds where very comfortable, not springy or smelly. The only two things I wish could change about the hotel are, 1) I wish the free Wi-Fi was of the N-standard vice the B/G standard and 2) I wish there was some way of propping open the adjoining room doors. (Maybe they don't due to a fire regulation) Overall, my family and I were very happy and pleased with our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We are happy that we exceeded your expectations! The staff at the Super 8 Pennsville definitely goes above and beyond in customer service. Thank you for mentioning our standards for cleanliness and our modern aesthetic. I'll share your feedback about the WiFi and adjoining rooms with management. Thank you for your review. We are exceptionally pleased that you and your family were well taken care of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews