We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surpirse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PATRICIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 689 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

I used to stay in Super 8's years ago - always great value, always very clean. There was one in Norman OK that beat any less-than-the-Plaza-New-York I'd ever stayed in, complete with sauna, pool table, swimming pool. Sadly, the whole chain took a real dive, becoming just a step above the worst of the Red Roof Inns.
So I had my doubts.
This entire hotel, though, was fabulous. The room decorations weren't shag carpet, but mine had great deco-style pillows and furniture, was extremely clean, and even the soap and other sundries were much better than normal. As I said, I had my doubts, but I would recommend this place without hesitation. Very very nice front desk people.
One word of warning - my Garmin took me about 6 miles out of the way, for some unfathomable reason, to an empty lot! This hotel is right off the highway, you can't miss it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krashtest d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are honored that you took the time to review your stay at the Super 8 Pennsville! Experienced travelers and reviewers like yourself always give us important and valuable feedback. We are always excited for new guests to try us out because we are the NEW Super 8! With modern decor, free breakfast, and meeting spaces we sincerely strive to give our guests above and beyond service. Thank you so much for leaving a tip about how to locate us just off the highway, and we hope to see you again on your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOYCE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EB P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank deborahs330
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This Super 8 was new with large rooms so there was room to put several suitcases. It had nice comfortable beds. The hotel was very clean. It was easy to find just off the I-295. The breakfast was a normal one you would expect from Super 8.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay as a couple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Claudia52513
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#6 of 12 in New Castle
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington

Address: 413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range: $55 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pennsville Hotel Pennsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing