We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Turkish Cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toros Restaurant

Toros Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 194 Restaurants in Paterson
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
NEWARK, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Turkish Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Two locations, the Hazel St location has great food and great ambience. Parking is available and easy located in a semi residential neighborhood. Nice wine selection.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Just great food, nice servers and an overall pleasant dinng experience. the best Rice Pudding I ever head.

Helpful?
Thank johnyourtripmyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had lunch here today. The decor is lovely, the service is gracious, and the food is superb. For $11.99 you get a choice of soup or salad, an appetizer, an entree, and coffee, tea, or a soft drink. The Turkish bread is fabulous (it comes from the bakery across the street). The Turkish tea is wonderful. I had the chicken kabob and it was moist and flavorful. I've eaten in many Turkish restaurants and this is the best so far.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ross5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Amazing food and atmosphere!! The service is great and they do not rush you. Honestly been here a handful of times and each time the food was amazing!! So fresh and delicious! Try the Doner Kebab....AMAZING!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MishyyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Turkish Suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Toros, a Turkish restaraunt has three locations in New Jersey.

I visited the Clifton location with a co-worker for lunch.

Not knowing what to expect, I couldn't have had a better time.

They offer a three course lunch special consisting of a soup or salad, an appetizer, and an entree.

I had the red lentil soup, babakanosche, and a ground lamb kabob with white and red rice.....fantastic

I suggest that you try the Turkish tea, you won't be disappointed.

Now that I've tried their lunch, I can't wait to return with my wife for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toros Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Toros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing