We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was a okay stay, I was there for 5 nights and I did not have a remote for 4 of those nights, even after notifying the staff, also the thermostat was not working properly and it was freezing in my room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Avantika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you, Avantika, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us.

I am sorry to hear that no one was able to provide a television remote for you during your stay as soon as possible. It is not our hotel's policy to take such a long time to provide a simple amenity for a guest. I do apologize on behalf of my staff and will take the proper steps to ensure that this does not happen again.

Regarding the thermostat, our Maintenance Staff is more than capable of fixing the heating unit in each room. If, by chance, our Staff is unable to fix the problem, our Front Desk will gladly move you to a room with a properly functioning heater. Next time, just call '0' from your room phone and someone will assist you with anything you need.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 521 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Front desk friendly, hotel gives off appearance that it has been cleaned in some type of way, but you just DONT REALLY know! Room reeked of a stale Camel cigarette smell! Carpets, room decor was ANCIENT! The dust or whatever it was in the room Did serious damage to my allergies! I took off the top blanket and it sent me into a sneezing frenzy from all of the dust that flew from it! Not modern at all outside of the flat screen TV. i guess for the price, location, and KNOWING its NOT 5 star it may be ok for some. I don know... but I can assure you that I won't be coming back. Felt itchy the whole time I was there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezbnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our guest room's more to your liking.

Regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, it is not our hotel's policy to allow rooms to be left dusty or dirty and will ensure that our housekeeping staff takes the appropriate time and effort to keep the rooms as clean as possible.

As for the decor, we acknowledge that our furnishes are a bit dated and are in the process of finding newer, more modern items to replace the existing ones over the next few seasons.

Again, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and to have the opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The front desk appeared to be a fairly recent renovation. The rooms were clean and serviceable, but need to be renovated. The staff were pleasant and helpful, with particular attention to the evening front desk attendant " Lyn", who made an extra effort to be helpful, and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

surprisingly, my stay was delightful. I enjoyed the proximity of the shopping plaza because anything i needed I could take a quick walk out. The rooms were quiet with little to no noise at night. The staff were friendly, especially Lourdes from the breakfast area who so kindly helped me is as much as she could. Generally, pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you, Jeane, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude.

Your feedback is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank W Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#15 of 16 in Parsippany
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $68 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing