We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean. Only bad part , I had room in older...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Room was clean. Only bad part , I had room in older building. If you wanted snacks you had to go outside to get to new building. TV was old tube type. Microwave even older , but everything worked . It's very close to work and the price is right. The hotel is close to shopping and food places. You can even walk to the theater behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you, Donald, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 531 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I travel back and forth for work and this hotel provides the best service for the low price. Sweta at the front desk has been so helpful with driving directions and local information. Rooms are clean and comfortable, free wifi is a huge plus. The rooms are a bit dated but the cost out weigh the ascetics.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you, Pita, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I resided at this property for several months in 2011 and since 2013 I have been coming on a biweekly basis for individual stays. Very pleased with this hotel. Have always stayed in outside building.

The price is very reasonable. Rooms are good. Love the balconies and patio for the first floor rooms in the outside building. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Breakfast is good. Checkin and Checkout quick.
Some rooms have irons, some do not, but don't quite know why.

Refrigerators have habit of being set at too cold a temp so keep that in mind.

Tv channels plentiful. Right next to two good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottd813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you, Scott, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel.

Irons are one of the many amenities available to all guests in every room, so if one is every missing from the Guestroom, please notify our Front Desk and they will send one over as soon as they can.

Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kazi H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
323 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#15 of 16 in Parsippany
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#5 of 16 in Parsippany
697 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & Us 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing