We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will look elsewhere nextime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I satyed for a twon night stay in the jacuzzi sweet and although the price wasnt to bad i may have been able to do better somewhere else. It was about 160 a night after fees and taxes. The room was cleen but a little outdated but the tub was nice. I checked out tues morning and it wasnt until thurs that i got an alert that they had charged my card for another 37.50. I called and they said there were some towels that were not cleanable. At first this infuriated me and to be honest i thought about calling visa and doing a chargeback but i thought better of it. They said it looked like wine stains but my wife and i dont drink wine. I also do not know how on thurs at 10pm they would have any clue whos towels were whos from tues morning. I let the charge go so they got me for forty bucks but in the end from now on I will find another hotel for both business and pleasure so they ended up losing more than me. I do not really like the fact that even if something was damaged they woukd use my card withiut even a phone call. If any more charges appear on the card i will call the cc company and have them all reversed. It is now a trust issue with them as i authorized them to use the card for a 2 night stay not at will days later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. After you checked-out, the Housekeepers cleaned the room and discovered that some of the towels you used were difficult to wash out and re-use, thus it had to be disposed. The stains on the towels were of a red-dark pink color and that is why we concluded it may have been wine. This on-going process is very costly for the hotel and thus we charged your credit card, which is used to cover for incidentals. The charge for the towels was made after your check-out, which may not have appeared on your statements or alerts until Thursday evening like you stated. Again, I apologize if you feel that the charge came delayed, but we charged for the towels as soon as we discovered it.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and in order to improve the service we provide to our guests, we will take this into consideration for future transactions. I hope that this clears up any misunderstandings, and if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 545 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Room was poorly furnished, bed sheets appeared dirty, pillows were the cheapest quality, bathroom was not user friendly and looked very cheap and dirty. Towels were badly beaten and needed replacement. Staff, particularity the elderly lady (smoker) at reception was very unfriendly and it was like talking to a robot. This place can use some upgrading. Everything in this place gave the appearance and feel of a very cheap motel. Continental breakfast was a joke, I would rather not have this option than to go for breakfast with some expectations. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels/motels and this one definitely ranks at the bottom of my list. I would not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. At Days Inn, we emphasize excellent service and accommodations at an affordable price.
We usually put our business travelers in the business section of the hotel so that they may have a more comfortable stay. As you booked your reservation online, we were unable to provide the accommodations you may have wanted. We always ask our guests to book directly with us as to ensure that their expectations are met.
I will be sure to speak with out front desk staff to ensure that friendly, quality service is being provided to all our guests. I am also sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Continental breakfast. We try to provide a variety of options to cater to all our guests.
Thank you for writing this review, and I will be sure to take in all your comments into consideration as to improve the service we provide to our guests. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our usual hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & Us 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $65 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing