We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. Enjoyed it. A nice stay. Great bed. Quiet...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 524 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Room was poorly furnished, bed sheets appeared dirty, pillows were the cheapest quality, bathroom was not user friendly and looked very cheap and dirty. Towels were badly beaten and needed replacement. Staff, particularity the elderly lady (smoker) at reception was very unfriendly and it was like talking to a robot. This place can use some upgrading. Everything in this place gave the appearance and feel of a very cheap motel. Continental breakfast was a joke, I would rather not have this option than to go for breakfast with some expectations. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels/motels and this one definitely ranks at the bottom of my list. I would not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. At Days Inn, we emphasize excellent service and accommodations at an affordable price.
We usually put our business travelers in the business section of the hotel so that they may have a more comfortable stay. As you booked your reservation online, we were unable to provide the accommodations you may have wanted. We always ask our guests to book directly with us as to ensure that their expectations are met.
I will be sure to speak with out front desk staff to ensure that friendly, quality service is being provided to all our guests. I am also sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Continental breakfast. We try to provide a variety of options to cater to all our guests.
Thank you for writing this review, and I will be sure to take in all your comments into consideration as to improve the service we provide to our guests. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our usual hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I usually stop here as it's toward the end of my driving day to NYC. Rather than pay $$$$ and arrive in the evening, I stop at this location where it is only a half hour drive to NYC the next morning. This is a perfectly good place to stay that is clean, close to restaurants, shopping and anything else you might need at regular prices before you hit the big city, where prices go up about 30% on everything. Several good diners on this road close to the hotel, and a very safe area to stop over in. Nice staff and really close to some quick fast food for your drive into New York City.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay at Days Inn Parsippany. We understand that as a guest you have many choices and appreciate your loyalty to Days Inn.
Like you stated, we are only a 30-45 minute drive to New York City (depending on traffic). We are also located only a couple miles from many shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#15 of 16 in Parsippany
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
629 reviews
4.7 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & Us 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing