We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need some work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    122
    123
    63
    51
See reviews for
109
75
59
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I usually stop here as it's toward the end of my driving day to NYC. Rather than pay $$$$ and arrive in the evening, I stop at this location where it is only a half hour drive to NYC the next morning. This is a perfectly good place to stay that is clean, close to restaurants, shopping and anything else you might need at regular prices before you hit the big city, where prices go up about 30% on everything. Several good diners on this road close to the hotel, and a very safe area to stop over in. Nice staff and really close to some quick fast food for your drive into New York City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay at Days Inn Parsippany. We understand that as a guest you have many choices and appreciate your loyalty to Days Inn.
Like you stated, we are only a 30-45 minute drive to New York City (depending on traffic). We are also located only a couple miles from many shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was located near family which was the main reason for staying there. However there were some issues. For one, we had to push with our body weight to close the bathroom door completely. The shower was backed up upon running the water. The housekeeper walked in our room as we were preparing to leave. We would have appreciated her waiting or checking with the front desk if we had in fact checked out yet. Incredibly large bed, but was extremely firm and a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Parsippany. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
We fixed the door after your stay, and we also checked the drain to find the cause of the backup.
I apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced, and I will be sure to take your comments into consideration to improve the service of our guests.
Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, and I hope the next time you stay with us, we’ll be able to serve you with our usual hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is a bit worn, but location is good and the rooms were clean. Cable TV and wifi are available, and the breakfast buffet had the usual fare. This hotel is adjacent to a restaurant, and the front parking (which my room looked out onto) is reserved for the restaurant with signs prominently warning of towing. That said, I noticed a Porsche and Land Rover parked out there overnight and didn't get towed, so maybe it's not a big deal. Parking in back is a little tighter and I would have preferred to park in front, with better visibility and lighting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SailingEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for your recent stay at Days Inn Parsippany and your review of our hotel. Like you’ve stated, we are easily accessible off the I-80 and we do offer free Cable TV, WiFi as well as Continental breakfast to all our guests.
Unfortunately, the front parking lot does belong to the Fuddruckers, and we advise all our guests to park in the back so that they do not get towed. We do have more parking spaces available from the entire back and sides of the hotel property, as well as against the fence so our guests can park more freely.
Again, thank you for your review as we look forward to hearing directly from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 17 in Parsippany
3.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Property: Days Inn Parsippany
Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing