We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was located near family which was the main reason for staying there. However there were some issues. For one, we had to push with our body weight to close the bathroom door completely. The shower was backed up upon running the water. The housekeeper walked in our room as we were preparing to leave. We would have appreciated her waiting or checking with the front desk if we had in fact checked out yet. Incredibly large bed, but was extremely firm and a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Parsippany. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
We fixed the door after your stay, and we also checked the drain to find the cause of the backup.
I apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced, and I will be sure to take your comments into consideration to improve the service of our guests.
Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, and I hope the next time you stay with us, we’ll be able to serve you with our usual hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 524 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is a bit worn, but location is good and the rooms were clean. Cable TV and wifi are available, and the breakfast buffet had the usual fare. This hotel is adjacent to a restaurant, and the front parking (which my room looked out onto) is reserved for the restaurant with signs prominently warning of towing. That said, I noticed a Porsche and Land Rover parked out there overnight and didn't get towed, so maybe it's not a big deal. Parking in back is a little tighter and I would have preferred to park in front, with better visibility and lighting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailingEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thanks for your recent stay at Days Inn Parsippany and your review of our hotel. Like you’ve stated, we are easily accessible off the I-80 and we do offer free Cable TV, WiFi as well as Continental breakfast to all our guests.
Unfortunately, the front parking lot does belong to the Fuddruckers, and we advise all our guests to park in the back so that they do not get towed. We do have more parking spaces available from the entire back and sides of the hotel property, as well as against the fence so our guests can park more freely.
Again, thank you for your review as we look forward to hearing directly from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was driving late at night into the city for a reunion and it started snowing/sleeting so I decided to stop and stay for the night. When I told the front desk agent that I was tired and hungry she told me a list of places I could get delivery from.
The room was pretty nice, nothing out of the ordinary. The bathroom was surprising big (I was in a king room) and I have a big pet peeve with dirty small hotel bathrooms so this was a good change.
Breakfast was better than most Continental breakfasts. They had a whole variety of different types of muffins and I love them.
Overall, a really great stay especially for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. Like you’ve said, we offer a large array of muffins, as well as other foods like toast, bagels, fruit, oatmeal and more for breakfast.
At Days Inn Parsippany, we measure our success by the guest’s satisfaction and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#15 of 16 in Parsippany
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
629 reviews
4.7 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & Us 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing