We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place and a decent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    117
    117
    61
    50
See reviews for
104
69
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WATERLOO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location was brilliant = very near to a Mcdonalds shopping plaza and Bank.
Staff service was top quality, breakfast needs some improvement.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank AASHISH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Parsippany. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize the convenience of our location. We thank you for your comments, and will continue to improve our guest services. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

With a direct access to the high way and a reasonable price this hotel will have the perfect combination for any solo & couple travelers . Around the hotel there is a couple of nice malls with restaurants and other entertainment places . But just be careful if you are traveling to JFK airport to go earlier since it will be very crowded during rush hours.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Parsippany. With our convenient location off the I-80, we’re happy to serve any and all guests that need accommodations. We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

good experience , can be better like parking assistance , clarity of front office communication as it is difficult sometimes to understand wht he/she is talking , poor internet service at rooms only better at lobby , movie channels should be more in room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We’re glad you had a good experience at Days Inn Parsippany. Thank you for your comments as we’ve taken it into consideration and have advised Front Desk to let guests know where they may park. Sometimes internet service may be slower than usual, depending on the capacity of the hotel, but we are looking into the matter to provide the best for our guests. The movie channels that we provide are dependent on the Cable Company, but we offer over 150 channels as well as some in HD.
Again, we want to thank you for taking out the time in writing this review as your comments are important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 17 in Parsippany
3.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Property: Days Inn Parsippany
Address: 3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing