We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy, avoid at all cost!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Parsippany
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We unfortunately arrived at this motel in the dark. We booked because of the name Ramada, but be warned: this is a independant owner. We were horrified by the whole experience and are still recovering! The bed linen was dirty and had cigarette burns, the carpets were filthy and decor (including cobwebs) very 70's. The walls were scuffed and badly in need of redecorating, and the bathroom was on its last legs. Worse yet, the balcony actually moved when our son decided to step out onto it! The room rate includes breakfast but it was a very sad affair and the standard of food was very poor. The rooms appear to be serviced by children, who also seem to be manning the laundry. While waiting in reception for a taxi back to the city we realised that the motel could possibly be renting rooms by the hour. Upon booking we were told that the motel was only 16miles from the city - the journey in fact was much longer and the fare one way was approx $60. If you decide to stay in Parsippany there are much better looking motels nearby. If you need a motel near the city, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ash_cloud_refugee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 201 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed in this hotel Saturday, October 9, 2010 for one night. I strongly recommend this hotel. I was impressed with the lobby, parking, room, services, and the retail all around especially afford restaurants. Right across the street (about 120 feet away, and short, narrow street) was Baja Fresh - affordable. Costco was one block away. I read all the reviews on this page a few days before I booked this hotel (directly through Ramada 800 number). This is my first review on TripAdvisor and I wanted to do it because the hotel is really great. Just a few minor issues: You can hear conversations in the hallway & it is about 24 miles from Manhattan/Lincoln Tunnel. Weekend travel is light; therefore, if you go on a weekday to Manhattan you will have a lot of traffic.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samissamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We were most disappointed by this motel. The hallways were quite hot and steamy. I felt like I needed a shower just walking to my room! We only had two small pillows on our bed. The paint on the edge of the bathrrom door was peeling off. The sink bowl was cracked and stained. The caulking around the bottom of the toilet and around the tub was stained and/or dirty. Our door key did not work, necessitating a walk back to the front desk, which was in a different building from the rooms. The TV remote did not work so I called the front desk. The clerk said that she had a new remote for that TV. I went back to the lobby to get it. She also gave me two batteries for the remote. When I got back to the room and we opened the new remote, we saw that it required AAA batteries, not the AA that she gave me! So I called her again. She assumed that I would walk back down there to get them but I told her that I wanted her to bring them to me, that we were in our pj's by then. To her credit, she did bring the correct batteries and we were finally able to watch a little TV before bed. The breakfast in the am was nothing to write home about. Overall, the place was threadbare, carpet coming off the stairs, etc. We found it hard to believe that it was actually a Ramada Inn!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmstraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I stayed here for a night. I could not have been more disappointed. The room smelt really bad. The rooms looked extremely worn out. The beds were beyond uncomfortable. The linens were old. TV did not even work!

I paid about 49 for the room, but will never go there again. I think the only benefit is that the hotel is around public transportation to NY, and has a decent amount of food places to eat.

I would not stay here unless you NEED to.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfamouz8688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

The hotel was nice, though it doesn't stick out in my mind. It was appropriate for the price. The hotel is off of a road that is divided, and it makes access to restaurants and stores somewhat difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

the overall experience was very nice, staff was excellent and went above and beyond to make our stay great. Pool was nice and refreshing, Quiet spacious rooms, clean and hotel was nearby most all needs.Continental Breakfast was alright, maybe they can add some more things to it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marial199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Curious, thought ice and HBO were standards, not so much here. TV channels don't match anywhere close to what they post in the room. Breakfast is amazingly sparce. Hard to believe in today's competitive marketplace they cut corners on the basics that folks see every day. Rooms okay - clean but AC blows in your face in bed.
1 ice machine for whole hotel and it rarely works (on several visits).
Ramada isn't what I remember it to be, too bad.
Good location but they are missing out through lack of service and amenities. Probably won't be back as there are many other choices.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#15 of 16 in Parsippany
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
632 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Parsippany

Address: 949 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Ramada Parsippany
Parsippany Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing