We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good business Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Parsippany
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Kolkata
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good business Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are travelling NJ , this is a good option. It has all the facility that a Business traveler needs. Rooms are of decent size. Good parking space. The hotel serves moderate american break fast. If you are not American , then also break fast is doable. Only think in the break fast , they do not have much of variety. The also have evening socialite , which serves moderate dinner with Drinks.
They give complimentary shuttle service upto 5 Miles.
Rooms are OK, Kitchen area is big and has Microwave , dishwasher , freezer and moderate number of utensil. The great thing about the hotel is , it is located in a nice place. It has indoor swimming pool and a fitness center too.
But it is had to get a reservations here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    18
    8
    13
See reviews for
28
14
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I did not have high expectations for this hotel - but - must say I was pleasantly surprised. The location is great for anyone visiting the corporate offices in the area. And the property is clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming. And the mini market in the lobby was much appreciated. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting the offices on route 202/Littleton. You can't beat the convenience! And there is tons of space in the rooms to spread out and relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mykingsdomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

There were several negative reviews of this property, but I quickly realized there were pre-renovation. We went ahead and booked and glad we did! The studio suites are a good size with modern/comfortable furnishings and an kitchenette complete with dishwasher. Daily breakfast is included, but with the kitchen en-suite we never bothered.

There's a gym, pool and the hotel is set back in an office park in Parsippany so it's kind of on a "campus" and fairly quiet (versus being right on Route 10 and plagued with noise from local traffic). It's a definitely a good location and option for business travelers on an extended stay in the area. We stayed during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, so I don't know what their "normal" clientele is. but while we were there, we saw a few families, power crews and business folks too.

The only thing negative I have to say is that for a Pet Friendly hotel, leather or "leather-like" dining chairs and ottoman are not the best choice. We had our two cats with us so we just put those furnishings in the closet so they weren't tempted to "scratch".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Given some of the reviews, I was concerned about the state of the hotel. Corresponding ahead of time with the General Manager, I learned that the hotel had completed the renovation in May, 2012. Indeed, we found the room and the lobby/breakfast area to be "sparkling" new and clean. The new furnishings are very nice, clearly new, and a bit more contemporary - different from and nicer than what we have seen at other Residence Inns - made for a very comfortable and attractive room. We were there for just one evening so had limited exposure to facilities but the breakfast, pool and workout areas seemed typical for a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany. I certainly can understand your concern with the negative reviews that were posted. Glad you were able to experience our hotel first hand. I am pleased to hear that our facility met your needs, and you found your accommodations to be comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great place to stay, very friendly staff, beautiful decorated rooms, trains to NYC nearby Outstanding job of Mr. Park (Asst. Mgr.) and his team taking good care of customers. My wife and I stayed for almost 30 days for business and we felt like being home. Thanks you guys !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your extended stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany! I am happy to hear that Mr. Park and our Team took care of your needs and made your stay as comfortable as possible, while away from home. Should your travels bring you to the Parsippany area again, it will be an honor to be your host hotel.

Best Regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When i stepped into my suit i was so amazed at the set up. the furniture was new and modern. The kitchen was fully equipped with a dishwasher, dishes, and ice maker in the freezer. The shower had amazing water pressure, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff staff were so friendly and they were intrusive at all. I also loved that the hotel was close to the highways so going out was a breeze. I also had some difficulties with the booking. I only booked 1 night when i thought i booked 4 and they were patient and very helpful.

Room Tip: Get the suit its worth the added space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Ms. Anneka T,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and was pleased with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
431 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Well run hotel with nicely furnished rooms. Gym is good sized for the type of hotel. Breakfast is standard RI but evening is a little above average for this chain. Location is very convenient and near shopping. Restaurant selection somewhat limited.

Room Tip: Away from Route 10 side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Residence Inn Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback. I hope our complimentary breakfast was a nice start to your day. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary evening hospitality hour. It's always a great experience after a long day. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your visit to the Parsippany area.

Sincerely,
Rachael H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Parsippany

Property: Residence Inn Parsippany
Address: 3 Gatehall Dr, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4513
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Parsippany, located off Route 10 and 202, is ideal for extended stays, nearby events, and temporary or corporate housing. All of our Parsippany suites combine the comforts of home with the quality and service you've come to expect from Marriott hotels. Our Parsippany, NJ hotel features three buildings of large guest suites with separate areas for living and sleeping, full kitchens, luxury Marriott bedding, ergonomic work desks, free WiFi and more. Guests can prepare a meal in our in-suite kitchens or stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for snacks and sundries. After a busy day of meetings or events, guests can unwind in our main building featuring indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room or on our outdoor Sport Court. As one of the premier Parsippany, NJ hotels, we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet and The Residence Inn Mix - our complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors. Our Parsippany suites are ideal for business trips, NJ weddings and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing