We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deal”
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Red Lion, PA
26
Reviewed October 14, 2004

Great deal, great location

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 878 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2004

Not that great for a Hilton. The lobby, bar and restaurants are nice. (Ruth Chris's steakhouse is the best). The rooms are old and beds are uncomfortable. The pools (indoor/ outdoor) are very nice and the gym is ok. Not what I expected for a Hilton hotel with a high price.

2  Thank srny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2004

We got a great rate on Hotwire (3.5 star hotel for a 2-star price)and stayed 2 nights. The hotel is nice, the room was pleasant and had a two-sink vanity, which was great when we were trying to get ready in the mornings. The staff responded promtply when called and provided all the towels, etc., we needed; all the standard amenities were in the room. The restaurant looked nice, although we were there for a wedding and didn't have any meals there.

The only complaint was it was a little confusing finding our way there from the interstate. It is located off the main road in a kind of executive park area, plus New Jersey had some signage issues(!), so be sure to get good directions. Otherwise, enjoy.

1  Thank wendella247247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2004

Stayed at this location nearly two months ago, and still mad as hell. I had reservations for Saturday May 1,2004 so i could relax and enjoy myself for a evening after spending all day with a elderly relative.
I knew i was in trouble from the moment i arrived around 5:00pm. The lobby was filled with young people from age 12-16, but the front desked assured me my room was at the other end of building away from these young and noisy guests. Needlessto say the entire complex including my wing was filled to capacity of what seemed hundreds of loud, noisy, and trash throwing children. Was unable to us any of facilities because of loud radios, yelling, running, and skateboarding youths. Stayed in room until 3:00 AM when i was driven out of hotel because noise level and slamming doors all evening.
Wished i drove the four hours home that afternoon and saved my self all that agggravation.

Front Desk was unresponsive, and after seven weeks still not heard from Hilton Hotels or Hilton of Parsippany.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KJMANNIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Falls, NJ
13
Reviewed October 9, 2003

The staff is 1st class and the food is Excellent ! We always have had a wonderfull experence at this Hotel. I highly recomend this Hotel to everyone. I feel this Hotel is better than the Short Hills Hilton .

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmhiltonparsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, PA
12
Reviewed September 15, 2003

I was at the Parsippany Hilton for business and the business center was absolutely awful, they were unable to accomodate any of my needs-color printing and binding---nothing fancy! (thank goodness Kinko's is a 2 min drive away).

The room service/food was absolutely inedible. The pool was in the process of being renovated. My room faced out on a brick wall.

Stay at the Marriott down the road!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmhiltonparsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

My apologies that you did not recieve the service that you needed. I have shared your experience with the management team in order to correct your issues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
florida
15
Reviewed August 11, 2003

The service is terrible and very unpleasant from housekeeping to dining. We have never experienced the feeling that we were intruding or a burden when entering a restaurant. That is the feeling you get when trying to dine in this hotel. Most of the staff does not speak english so bring a translator. We also experienced problems with our room key everyday during our stay. We will never stay at the Parsippany Hilton again. I recommend staying at one of the many other quality hotels in the area.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmhiltonparsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

When you visit ant Hilton property service is number one. Everyone who does have some concerns should just ask for the manager on duty and any problems will be addressed and corrected quickly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
625 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $112 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing