We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hilton Standard”
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I wanted to like this location, having stayed before. HVAC system in rooms is loud and produced little heat. Result? Little sleep. No business center for a supposed business hotel? Left this business traveler scrambling for printer access elsewhere. The front desk person was clueless as to a solution. Room service offered only about 5 options. I suspect this is an inducement to use Ruth's Chris, but when the restaurant is full your other guests are left with an insufficient menu. If I wanted lesser services I would have chosen the Hampton Inn next door and paid lots less. Would not recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 893 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I very much enjoyed my visit and the hotel was beautiful. Your staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast crew helped me get everything I needed for a working breakfast in my room and the front desk clerk very efficiently printed the documents I needed for my meeting that afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Our new connectivity stations have just arrived which will help you print your documents in the future, but I am glad the front desk assisted you in a friendly and efficient manner. Thanks again, hope to see you the next time business brings you to Morris county.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We would have loved our stay If the drunk guy (45 yrs old) didn't beat up our 12 year old kids! the hotel was very nice & clean. The whole incident on the elevator just ruined everything. Crazy people in this world!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank johngR1095OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank your for sharing your comments. Yes, hard to tell some people sometimes. I am glad your experience with our services were good. Hope to see you the next time your team is in Parsippany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Bathtubs don't hold water and staff left me waiting almost the entire night before finally moving me to another hotel due to them not having any rooms with working bathtubs' plugs. Staff failed to keep me updated on their effort to find another room with a working tub. Without my complaining and following up, I likely would not be in fully working room without my personally following up over and over again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stay here often when I go to Parsippany on business. The staff is very hospitable and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The in hotel dining options are great along with the option for Ruth Chris for business dinners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Its hard not to be all about business when we are surrounded by the top fortune 500 companies! Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with others, we really appreciate it. We hope the next time business brings you to the area you will stay with us...it is pretty nice on the weekends too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The newly refurbished bar/lobby is well laid out and a pleasant place to sit and work or wait. The Ruth's Chris Steak house is a welcome bonus and was as excellent as always. Rooms are adequate - nothing exceptional, and the decor is not as contemporary as the lobby/bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pekert8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and observations with others. You are right our lobby and bar are new and contemporary. Our rooms will be done during the quiet time around the Holidays later this year. I am glad you also had an opportunity to experience Ruth Chris. Hope to see you again when travelling to Parsippany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a great location with clean rooms, friendly staff and a great bar.

Executive lounge is always well stocked and full of friendly travelers.

Make sure you meet Larry at front door. He's a wealth of knowledge on where to eat and places to visit.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Nunyaoi812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thanks so much for providing other travellers your feedback. Our executive lounge, reserved for our Diamond Guests, is really a great place to relax coffee and snacks are available 24/7 and our breakfast and night service teams make sure everyone is taken care of. Larry always appreciates a shout out, thanks for recognizing him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
632 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
697 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $115 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing