We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at the Hilton”
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We reserved 4 rooms for the Thanksgiving weekend for ourselves, 2 of our married children, and our daughter's in-laws. Everybody was very happy with their stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the hotel had more than enough services for everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Philafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with fellow travelers. We appreciate you staying with us over Thanksgiving, and have a Happy Holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 896 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Please do not stay here! HORRIBLE STAFF AND ACCOMODATIONS! Putting lipstick on a pig doesn't change the fact, it's still a pig. We had a wedding party stay here with coordinated transportation to and from the venue which they royally messed up. The front desk staff is not helpful at all and is unwilling to help resolve any issues you may bring to their attention. HVAC in the rooms does not work. Breakfast buffet got me and my fiance sick due to undercooked sausage as well as many of the guests that stayed over from the wedding (40+ people). I work down the street and have many collegues that frequently come in from out of town, i will NOT recommend this place to stay at all. Thank goodness for Marriott brand hotels!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

When I made my reservation, hotels in the area were very limited...so the name "Hilton" made my feel like this would be a comforting choice (knowing I was over paying for the room I'd want). Overall very disappointing stay. I understand it's never easy to remodel a hotel, and the corridors are under renovation, so we won't even discuss that. The room was alright, HK did an OK job, but not consistent over my 5 night stay. And after the first night I thought my sheets would get changed (they didn't have a reuse card, or option) so I just assumed they would be changed...they were not changed at all during my 5 night stay. $209 a night??

I still don't understand why in this day and age a hotel would charge for the internet, but I had work to do so I had to pay. What I didn't understand is why when I went to log in, entered my room number and name it said "Invalid" and I had to use my credit card. Again, I had to...so I did. What I didn't understand is why I didn't get a receipt of this charge of any kind. When I asked the front desk for a receipt, they said I wouldn't have one. Well my boss would have covered this expense but with out a receipt it won't happen. So further questioning of the hotel, they gave me the user name I could access for free. I'm still out $30, but the last few nights I didn't have to pay. $209 a night??

Parking was horrible...I thought they should be using their shuttles to run the parking lot. Each night I had to park farther and father away from the entrances. Most nights I parked closer to the Hampton next door. $209 a night??

I was on the Executive Floor which allowed me a complimentary breakfast each morning. It was always SO over crowded I ended up in my room with these tiny plates of food...don't you have normal plates? I was even challenged one morning by a "Diamond Member" that some how felt he deserved my table, just because of the number of points he had. $209 a night??

The front desk staff was very cordial and helped with any questions I had, and Larry greeted me every night as I came back to the hotel. These few examples were what I would expect from a Hilton property.

Housekeeping as I mentioned early was far from consistent. Each day's service was different from the night before. Properties of a similar nature HK treats you with respect, and you feel they actual care to make your room feel inviting. From the small details (arranging items in the bathroom) to the more upsetting details (the amount of long hair I found on the bathroom floor, or bath tub). The alarm clock never fell back, so it was an hour off. Because of the nature of the clock, I couldn't adjust the time, so I left a note on the clock. All 5 nights the clock remained wrong. $209 a night??

My room thermostat was set at 60, but it was too warm in the room...I woke up in a sweat every night. The curtains would hardly open, it was forceful pulling on them to adjust each day. Condition of the furniture varied from scratched and scuffed, to some pretty nasty stains on the office chair. $209 a night??

Did I mention my Hilton experience cost $209 a night?? Final bill was over $1,200...I've had better service, in older hotels, with a far lower rate. A very disappointing experience at the Hilton Parsippany.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We would like to reach out to you directly to ensure that we rectify your stay but can not identify you from your user id. Please send your contact information to EWRPH_GM@ Hilton.com .Again, we apologize and we look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel due to very a very sad circumstance. The Management and Staff were extremely sensitive and did everything possible to ensure that our stay was comfortable. I have family in the area and always choose to stay at the Hilton Parsippany, reason.. for the outstanding customer service, friendly and welcoming attitude of the staff and for their willingness to exceed customer service expectations. The lobby and entire first floor has been renovated and is quite comfortable and extremely attractive. I have stayed at the local competition and there is no comparison regarding customer service.

Room Tip: linens crisp excellent quality bed so so comfortable all rooms are very spacious, corner room ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you with sharing your feedback about the staff. Certainley, this is the focus of our day, treating guests with hospitality and empathy. Thank you for noticing our lobby renovation, and we will be moving on to the guest rooms next year, but these physical attributes are one thing to fix and refresh...having a caring staff is a more elusive attribute and I am glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations during a tough time for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I, have a convention accords from this hotel, and we decided to instead of going back home, stay in this hotel and enjoy the weekend, as a little vacation.
We book through a third party, and when we got there, they gave us a room in the oldest part of the hotel, even though he had the heat on high, we were freezing, we decided to overlook this problem and just snuggle in bed, but when we open it, we noticed that the sheets were damp!!! We called the front desk and they offered to send house keeping!!! We were so tired so we just asked them to change our room... They sent the bell boy with the key, unapologetically got it from him, and then when we got in the other room, just as old, we noticed that the heat wasn't working either, and it actually make a loud weird noise, we were done by then.. But it was late and we were tired, at least the bed was warm.
The next day when we complained to the front desk, they offered us free breakfast.
So be warned, this place sucks!!!!

Lady 40

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel, or if you do make sure, they give you a good room upfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vip40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of amenities and services you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our team to ensure situations like these don't happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

In general stay was ok. In my opinion we as guest should have more food options especially when we have a long period permanency at this hotel where we do not have other choices near. On the other hand, additiona breakfast options like the ones we had for personal and fresh omelet should be consider

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your comments about more choice in our F&B offerings and am currently working on new menus with the director. Hope to see you again when travel brings you to Parsippany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days during a recent business trip. Have normally stayed at the Hilton Short Hills a in my previous visits and decided to have a different experience.

Landed up when the Hotel was going through re-innovation and thought it would be a bad experience. However the overall experience was good - Got a pool side room at the ground floor and it was nice and adequate, though the wardrobe was not up-to the standard of a Hilton property.

What definitely needs an upgrade is the breakfast buffet platter - there are a lot of items however its the same everyday. Maybe its an Hilton strategy, because I experienced the same thing at the Hilton Basel.

The staff members were very nice and courteous. Suraj who drives the van/bus is a fantastic asset to the organization and he directed us to the right places at the time of need.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thanks for sharing your positive experience with travellers. I appreciate you mentioning Suraj, he will be delighted to see his name here! I appreciate the comments about breakfast, and as you mentioned it is a guideline for the brand, we are trying to make some nominal changes so its different everyday.
Hope to see you again when you have business in our area.
J Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
632 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
698 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $116 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing