We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Thank You”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel due to very a very sad circumstance. The Management and Staff were extremely sensitive and did everything possible to ensure that our stay was comfortable. I have family in the area and always choose to stay at the Hilton Parsippany, reason.. for the outstanding customer service, friendly and welcoming attitude of the staff and for their willingness to exceed customer service expectations. The lobby and entire first floor has been renovated and is quite comfortable and extremely attractive. I have stayed at the local competition and there is no comparison regarding customer service.

Room Tip: linens crisp excellent quality bed so so comfortable all rooms are very spacious, corner room ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you with sharing your feedback about the staff. Certainley, this is the focus of our day, treating guests with hospitality and empathy. Thank you for noticing our lobby renovation, and we will be moving on to the guest rooms next year, but these physical attributes are one thing to fix and refresh...having a caring staff is a more elusive attribute and I am glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations during a tough time for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    210
    150
    102
    101
See reviews for
152
108
43
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I, have a convention accords from this hotel, and we decided to instead of going back home, stay in this hotel and enjoy the weekend, as a little vacation.
We book through a third party, and when we got there, they gave us a room in the oldest part of the hotel, even though he had the heat on high, we were freezing, we decided to overlook this problem and just snuggle in bed, but when we open it, we noticed that the sheets were damp!!! We called the front desk and they offered to send house keeping!!! We were so tired so we just asked them to change our room... They sent the bell boy with the key, unapologetically got it from him, and then when we got in the other room, just as old, we noticed that the heat wasn't working either, and it actually make a loud weird noise, we were done by then.. But it was late and we were tired, at least the bed was warm.
The next day when we complained to the front desk, they offered us free breakfast.
So be warned, this place sucks!!!!

Lady 40

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel, or if you do make sure, they give you a good room upfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vip40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of amenities and services you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our team to ensure situations like these don't happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

cali, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

In general stay was ok. In my opinion we as guest should have more food options especially when we have a long period permanency at this hotel where we do not have other choices near. On the other hand, additiona breakfast options like the ones we had for personal and fresh omelet should be consider

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your comments about more choice in our F&B offerings and am currently working on new menus with the director. Hope to see you again when travel brings you to Parsippany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days during a recent business trip. Have normally stayed at the Hilton Short Hills a in my previous visits and decided to have a different experience.

Landed up when the Hotel was going through re-innovation and thought it would be a bad experience. However the overall experience was good - Got a pool side room at the ground floor and it was nice and adequate, though the wardrobe was not up-to the standard of a Hilton property.

What definitely needs an upgrade is the breakfast buffet platter - there are a lot of items however its the same everyday. Maybe its an Hilton strategy, because I experienced the same thing at the Hilton Basel.

The staff members were very nice and courteous. Suraj who drives the van/bus is a fantastic asset to the organization and he directed us to the right places at the time of need.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for sharing your positive experience with travellers. I appreciate you mentioning Suraj, he will be delighted to see his name here! I appreciate the comments about breakfast, and as you mentioned it is a guideline for the brand, we are trying to make some nominal changes so its different everyday.
Hope to see you again when you have business in our area.
J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I became quite ill while sleeping. In the AM discovered BLACK MOLD covering the ceiling near the AC intake. More than 8 days later, the hotel staff has done nothing! I have even contacted corporate and they created a case number, but the hotel Managers have been seemingly unconcerned and have made little effort to assist me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stacieann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the issue you experienced. I see that the Guest Service manager has communicated with you, if there is anything else that we can assist with please send us a note at ewrph_gm@hilton.com
Thank You,
J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As a General Manager of a hotel this was a very bad experience. Too expensive, poor staff, and room service. They charge $10 for internet UNLESS you sign up for their Honors Club...REALLY? I will not stay at this hotel again and would shy away from the brand all together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better.
Jerry Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,986 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 964 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton in Parsippany this past weekend when we attended a reunion. (The reunion was right in the same hotel.) I always try to assign a score (1-to-5) based on the cost of the lodging, but in this case, the price was both low AND the place was great! What a combination! The rate on this hotel was low already, plus we got an even better discount because we were there for the reunion.

Anyway, this hotel is really something. Immaculately clean, it is filled with beautiful and spacious common areas, including a massive bar room, internet café, and other attractive areas built off the main lobby. With back-to-back pools (indoor and outdoor), superb workout areas, and lots more features (including a Ruth's Crist Steakhouse right off the lobby!), you simply cannot go wrong at this hotel.

Other good points? The rooms are beautiful, and the hotel itself is located right off the expressways. It's easy to get to and from this place.

Down points? Not the hotel's fault, but there was a group of about 500 Chinese tourists who were very loud all through the night, causing us to lose sleep and just make it tough to do anything. Like I said, not the hotel's fault, but it was rough.

Anyway, this was a great stay, and I really recommend anyone looking for a comfortable stay to consider this hotel. I would LOVE to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the hotel. We love weekend reunions, fun for the attendees and fun for us to work and watch as memories are shared. We appreciate your detailed comments and the description of our rooms and outlets. Thanks for the note on our Asian Tour Groups, also a lot of fun but on a different time zone...we'll share your feedback with the tour operators.
Hope to see you before the next reunion!
-J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
635 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
597 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Property: Hilton Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing