We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
317
246
181
130
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
246
181
130
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruth chris lobby bar outdoor pool front desk staff business trip new jersey fitness center steakhouse convention onsite nj nyc
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 992 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

No air for 3 nights. No hot water for 3 days. No assistance from the staff to solve these huge issues. Only response was that it would be cooling off in a few days, so it wasn't worth the trouble of having the AC turned on in the building.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This Hilton property has seen better days and should probably be downgraded to a lower end brand but its major drawback is the lack of noise insulation - from the highway nearby, the TV in the next room, etc... The only way to tune this out is to turn on the HVAC system, which makes such a racket that you forget about what troubled you in the first place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Pierre G,
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I brought my family here while working nearby. On arrival the reception arranged a change of room twice to suit our needs with great service. The staff are friendly and polite and the location suits my work needs. However there is not much to keep a family entertained during the day without travelling significant distances...but I suppose that's just Jersey!

The prices in the hotel for food and drinks reflect the somewhat 'captive audience' feel. Breakfast is not included in the room price and the steak house on site is expensive but service and quality are good. It doesn't feel like you get what you are paying for.

There is a good pool and gym and plenty of space in the public areas to relax in. If visiting Morris town I would recommend it for a short business trip, but be prepared to explore the area for more reasonable food prices and avoid bringing the family if possible.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Scorpyn
Thanks for taking the time to review us, and for your positive comments about the staff. We are at the crossroads of everything, and our location within the business campus with fabulous green spaces and water features may make us a little remote but its a positive tranquil environment unlike most of our competition located off major noisy roadways. We are always available to shuttle our guests to the many local restaurants in Morristown and Parsippany as well as local shops. Thanks for being our guest, hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotels are made by warm hospitable people not necessarily amenities. Don't get me wrong the hotel has all the basic amenities you need but the staff are above and beyond when it comes to service and friendliness, there was a smile in every corner and that goes a long way. Special thank you to Ayaz Front Office Manager you are definitely great leader.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Rubenros,
Thank you so much for being our guest, and taking the time to review us!
Hope to see you on your next trip to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The management and staff at the Hilton Parsippany New Jersey are so considerate, professional and courteous. Myself and 8 members of my family traveled to New Jersey due to a family emergency.I called the hotel directly to arrange for rooms and the manager was very helpful. Upon arrival all requests had been fulfilled, the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast and the attending staff were great. From check in late evening to check out, everyone was most helpful. The front desk Management and Staff were outstanding and considerate.

Room Tip: King bed so so clean and comfortable, rooms very spacious
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive comments about our hotel and front desk staff. I hope your family emergency situation was positively resolved, and that the next time we can accomodate you under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews